Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I was really hoping for a better taste. I followed the recipe exactly - didn't make any changes at all. It was just okay. It wasn't bad, but it wasn't anything special either. It's not a recipe I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tavisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
everyone liked. used boneless chicken tenders, marinated in buttermilk and lemon for an hour, then coated with cracker crumbs. baked uncovered at 400 for 10 minutes, then covered at 375 for about another 10. 5 more minutes uncovered. Good sauce, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This was quite tasty. I used barbeque sauce instead of ketchup (I had barbeque on hand and no ketchup) and I added just a touch of Liquid Smoke. Very simple and fast. Used on hand ingredients that I have to use anyhow (we're moving shortly and cannot take condiments with us) and with a package of chicken legs, this was easy on the budget, too. Next time, I might add a little garlic/onion powders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
delicious!!!! I also seasoned the chicken and put some lemon juice on it prior to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I thought this was sooooo bland! Would not make it again without adding lots of spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
We really enjoyed this one. I marinated for probably 4 hours and I did have to bake longer than listed, but it seems I always have to bake longer than the recipes call for, so I was prepared for that. I also covered for a bit first which really thinned down my beautiful sauce but it was still very tasty. I will definitely keep this one in the rotation. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This recipe is great. With the original version all I added was some crushed garlic and I rubbed the chicken with some melted better before pouring the sauce over the chicken. Recently I made a batch of wings and used this sauce. Just browned some wings in olive oil then threw them in a slow cooker with the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This was one of the best chicken dishes I have made. I did have not have the worcestershire sauce so I replaced that with two tablespoons of thick and bold steak sauce and one teaspoon of liquid smoke instead. Since my husband does not like spicy foods i did not add the chili powder but will definietly make again.. alittle sweet but that is ok. thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This is tasty, very similar to a recipe my mom uses for her ribs. So it brings back good memories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This was really good an easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States