Baked Chicken with Peaches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Easy to make. I loved the taste two conflicting flavors that come together for a great tasting mix of deliciousnes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I used this as a base, and it was fantastic. Had boneless chicken thighs. Dredged in seasoned flour (salt, pepper, onion & garlic powders), and browned in olive oil in skillet. Moved chicken to plate, added a little more olive oil and some of the seasoned flour to make a roux. Dumped in a can of peaches with juice and another 2-3 fresh peaches sliced. Added brown sugar, ginger, cloves, splash of white vinegar (no lemon juice on hand) and chicken stock. Brought to boil so that it started to thicken, then returned chicken to skilled and put in oven at 350 for about 15-20 mins. Served over Basmati rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYDadCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Found the chicken to be bland, and yes, I did season with salt, pepper, onion powder, garlic powder and like another suggested, a little bit of lemon juice and white wine vinegar to balance the sweetness of the brown sugar. The one positive were the peaches (used fresh ones) - they tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Ong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I halved the recip. Peaches were very good. Chicken was bland (I did salt & pepper and brown slightly). Did not make near enough sauce. I served with brown rice & steamed broccoli. I think you could get more sauce if you prepared peaches like you would for a cobbler (boil with a little sugar & water). Peaches would be somewhat softer but I think it would provide adequate sauce. Not likely to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Loved the recipe! For the sauce, instead of using water and corn starch, I used the juices of the canned peaches. Screamin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Great summertime recipe! I substituted peach preserves for brown sugar, and used fresh peaches (left the skin on). Super easy and very tasty!!! Husband and 4 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kami Iannaco Hall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Heeding the other reviews that stated the chicken was too bland, I made a few changes. I cut four raw chicken breasts into bite-sized pieces and put them in a skillet, along with 8 canned peach halves (syrup drained and set aside). I mixed 1/3 cup brown sugar, 1/8 tsp ground ginger, 1/8 tsp ground cloves, and 2 tbsp lemon juice in a bowl, then added the peach syrup to taste (until the main flavor was peach and not lemon). I poured the mixture into the skillet with the chicken and peaches and simmered it on medium heat, stirring occasionally, until the chicken was done. The result was delicious--not too sweet, not too sour, and definitely not bland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I'm making this recipe a top dish on my home menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
This was very good just the way it is written. I cut the chicken into small cubes and cooked it in the crock pot on low for five hours. Served over rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I should have read the reviews before I cooked this because I would have used canned preaches instead of fresh peaches. Chicken was just bland. Maybe my expectations were too high but I was totally disappointed by this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Split Chicken Breast

See how to make easy, juicy baked chicken with a delicious, crispy skin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States