Baked Chicken with Peaches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
This recipe was awsome, everyone loved it, I used can peaches since they are out of season and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
Don't let some of the reviews scare you away from trying this wonderful recipe! I almost didn't make this because of many reviews complaining about "the sweetness". I'm glad I did! I started by seasoning my chicken breasts with some white wine vinegar and lemon juice. I used the vinegar to offset the sweetness "problem". I then sprinkled black pepper, garlic powder, and onion powder over the breasts. I pretty much followed the rest of the recipe as written. I used a fresh peach(with white flesh though) and used a "light" brown sugar to save calories. For the sauce, I used a combo of half cold water/half chilled white wine(Pinot Grigio) mixed with the corn starch. I sprinkled a bit of fresh parsley leaves over it all too. The end result was just fantastic, and even my boyfriend said he couldn't wait until I made this tasty dish again! And, the whole recipe was very quick and easy too. What more could I ask for? Try this, you'll love it! Thank you Lor for a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElvisInFlorida

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dudley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Bonita Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
The sauce in this recipe is one of the best I've ever tasted! I used pork chops instead of chicken, seasoned them with meat tenderizer, salt and pepper, and browned them before assembling and baking the rest of the dish. I bought a large can of peaches and only used about half the can with some of the juice. I wish I had used the whole can as the peaches were so yummy in this dish. At the end of the bake time I put it under the broiler for a few minutes to brown it nicely. The combination of the pork and the peaches and the "to die for peachy, clove-y, gingery" sauce made this an unforgettable dinner. It was also super easy. I made this for a casual meal at home with my family, but would definitely serve it for company, too. Thank you for this delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Half Moon Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
This recipe was delicious, but I would add one caution. I made it for a potluck dinner. I prepared it in the afternoon, sampled some for lunch to make sure I liked it (which I did) then placed the remainder in an attractive casserole dish to reheat in the microwave later for the dinner. While it smelled and tasted good, the chicken absorbed the brown sugar and turned a brownish shade. It was passed over by many people, but the ones that did try it said it was good. My recommendation: try it but prepare it then serve it immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
This was really good! Like having peach pie for your main course! A really different and unusual chicken recipe. I used half of the brown sugar called for and I think it was more than enough. And I didn't peel the peaches -- not necessary. I think you really need to make this with fresh peaches. Canned just wouldn't be the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2003
This was absolutely delicious! The chicken was tender and juicy and I really enjoyed the peach flavour. Like many other reviewers, I used canned peaches with the juices. Be sure to use a large can, as the cooked peaches are so tasty! Also I did not have ground cloves, so I substituted a sprinkling of cinnamon and a genourous amount of freshly ground pepper for some spicy heat. This was a real treat, the recipe is a welcome addition to my "Favourites" category, and I'll definitely be serving this dish again soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
I made this as the recipe says only I added a dash of cinnamon. I also cut the chicken into small pieces. I added the water and cornstarch to make a sauce and served over rice. It was delicious. (Oh I also used canned peaches and marinated the chicken in the peach juice from the can for about 2 hours before I cooked it) *If you do not like sweet main dishes then you will probably not like this*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2003
Very good, we enjoyed it. I doubled the spices and added in some garlic powder. Also I used thawed, frozen peaches and added in some soy sauce to help the sweetness people complained about (although I think that comes from using canned peaches in syrup) anyway, we did not think it was too sweet. I did not add in water and cornstarch to make a gravy; I thought the juices were just fine as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kilgore, Texas, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2002
This chicken was soooo good. Everyone in the house loved it, and said we should have it again. I used canned peaches in heavy syrup. It made a nice gravy that we poured over mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
We love this one! I've made it 3 or 4 times already! Extremely easy and tasty, and I love how it gives you a fruit serving with your meal. One word of caution though - go easy on the cinnamon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Split Chicken Breast

See how to make easy, juicy baked chicken with a delicious, crispy skin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States