Baked Chicken with Peaches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Reminds me of a recipe my mom used to make. This has become a favorite that I make when peaches are in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather Thompson Szeder
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Absolutely beautiul and extremely delicious! What a great way to change up chix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Thompson Szeder

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
While this recipe is fairly easy, it was also fairly bland. I really felt like something was missing! My kids weren't big fans either, but I think with a bit of tweaking, this could be very tasty! My quick fix for the night was to use Bangkok Padang Thai Peanut Sauce as a dipping sauce. Actually tasted pretty good after that! Chicken was tender and I like the sweetness of the peaches. I did cut back on the brown sugar by about 1/3 as well. That seems to get rid of the overpowering sweetness other reviewers have mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Not that great. I made sure to bast them well while they were cooking, but they were still pretty bland once they were finished. Juicy, but bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Amazing recipe! And it makes even better leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I liked this dish but I was disappointed because the rest of my family did not. My husband said it was "acceptable" and 2 of the three kids could barely eat it. One flat out refused. They are not usually picky eaters so this really surprised me. I made it with canned peaches and added 1/8 tsp of cinnamon. I served it over rice. I guess I will be eating leftovers for lunch this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
We have made lots of chicken dishes and this one just didn't have the flavour we were hoping for. Sort of made us think of school cafeteria chicken. Quite bland, really. But we always enjoy trying new recipes, and we ate it all, so there you have it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyAnnA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Amazing! This is really good and really simple. I made it with canned peaches and little cinnamon in addition to the recipe's spices. Also, I seasoned the chicken with crushed black pepper and garlic powder; I served it with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tabor, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
sooo good! This might be my new favorite chicken recipe. I used canned peaches and they worked great - if you use canned, make sure to add a bit of the juice also. I didn't have ground cloves, so I just tossed 10 or so regular cloves into the pan and then fished them out with a slotted spoon before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Yummy!! I used chicken thighs which gave the meat an even better flavor. Don't forget to make the gravy - it's delicious! I served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Split Chicken Breast

See how to make easy, juicy baked chicken with a delicious, crispy skin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States