Baked Chicken with Peaches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Tfnyblu_grl
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I actually used Chicken breast tenders and cooked it in my slow cooker for 4 hours. Other than the wonderful smell teasing me all afternoon, it was GREAT. Even my picky 8 yr old son ate it and had seconds. I took some of the "juice" and poured it over the rice YUM! I posted a picture of my dish (it's the one with the broccoli and rice. :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Made this dish for a birthday meal and everyone liked the flavor. Instead of fresh peaches (out of season) I used 2 cans of peaches. DON'T use all the juice in the dish unless you want a ton of gravy. I also quadrupled the spices (ground giner & ground cloves) as I didn't believe it would give much punch with only 1/8 teaspoon. Glad I amped the spices up as it was very tasty. Even my picky mother really liked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Awesome recipe! The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Although everyone thinks this recipe is astounding, I found it to be meadocre. It was too sweet, and the seasonings didn't compliment the chicken well. Sorry folks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I love the simplicity of this recipe! I is wonderful to make in a pinch and my kids love it. Definately a keeper for me. I use canned peaches (good fresh ones are hard to find) and wouldn't change a thing about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
very yummy and easy to make. I used peaches from a jar, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly as written. I would recommend using lots of peaches because they are so tasty after they're baked with the chicken! That was the kids' favorite part! Maybe next time I'll do as someone suggested and add cornstarch and water to the juices to make a sauce...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Great with fresh peaches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
This dish was SOOO yummy! perfect amount of sweetness =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
just made this tonight...absolutely fantastic! I was a little worried after reading reviews that there wasn't a lot of flavor, so I marinated the chicken in canned peaches with syrup, but cooked it with fresh peaches. Came out perfectly, just enough flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
meh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seelymo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States