Baked Chicken with Peaches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I made this tonite for dinner. And it was great ! Having said that I did tweak it . I used splenda blend brown sugar and used half of what was called for . A cup of brown sugar sounds like too much to me . I'll make it again though .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Kurth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Westwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Really a great change from'ordinary' chicken...Family really enjoyed,especially being able to use the sauce over rice..yum...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Cut brown sugar in half and was plenty sweet with that amount. DH & I thought it was good, not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
My Hubby actually liked it! I think I will use the leftovers and make sweet and shour chicken over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Based on the feedback given I used ½ c of brown sugar and can peaches. This recipe lack taste. I will try this one more time and follow the original instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
My picky daughter loved this. My husband did not because he found it too sweet. I will make it again but cut back on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tfnyblu_grl
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I actually used Chicken breast tenders and cooked it in my slow cooker for 4 hours. Other than the wonderful smell teasing me all afternoon, it was GREAT. Even my picky 8 yr old son ate it and had seconds. I took some of the "juice" and poured it over the rice YUM! I posted a picture of my dish (it's the one with the broccoli and rice. :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Made this dish for a birthday meal and everyone liked the flavor. Instead of fresh peaches (out of season) I used 2 cans of peaches. DON'T use all the juice in the dish unless you want a ton of gravy. I also quadrupled the spices (ground giner & ground cloves) as I didn't believe it would give much punch with only 1/8 teaspoon. Glad I amped the spices up as it was very tasty. Even my picky mother really liked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Awesome recipe! The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Although everyone thinks this recipe is astounding, I found it to be meadocre. It was too sweet, and the seasonings didn't compliment the chicken well. Sorry folks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States