Baked Chicken with Peaches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 9, 2007
Very good. I used canned peaches and poured the juice over the chicken. I also sprinkled some cinnamon over the peaches. Great served with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
This dish came out pretty well. I used canned peaches and only 4 chicken breasts, so I halved all the other ingredients. The chicken was extremely moist, but the ginger and cloves were little overpowering. I also included half the juice of the peaches while the chicken baked, then poured the juice into a saucepan and added cornstarch to make a thicker sauce for rice. The sauce on the rice was wonderful. Next time if we make this again, I'll omit the ginger and cloves, add more brown sugar and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
Very good recipe. I had so pork chops so I used them instead. I can't wait to make it with chicken. I will be making this often. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stillwater, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
I've been looking for recipes with fresh peaches (my mom gave me a ton from her garden) and I thought I'd give this a try. I liked it as I like most things sweet, but my brother didn't really care for it. I'd make it again but just for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clifton, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
This was delicious. I served this to my husband, five-year-old nephew and a very picky friend and they all loved it. I tripled the spices and added some freshly ground pepper and a pinch of salt to zest it up a little more. This will be a summer favorite for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meganleiann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
We did not care for this recipe and would not fix it again. We did eat it all but just wasn't crazy about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
OMG! This was soooo good! One of the best I've ever made off this website....and it was so easy and quick too. I followed other reviewer's advice. I used 2 cans of peaches in natural juice, and then poured 1 can of the juice over the pan before I put it in the oven (2 cans of juice would have been too much). I didn't use lemon juice, cloves or ginger...instead I sprinkled the chicken with cinnamon. Served over rice and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAltmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
Gorgeous! Top marks for taste and ease! Peach season hasn't arrived here yet so I used tinned peaches and, as a previous reviewer recommended, I used some of the juice from the can and poured it into the bottom of the baking dish. Other than that, I stuck to the recipe exactly and was very pleased with the outcome. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VERITY78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: ???, Gloucestershire, England, U.K.
Living In: Alicante, Communidad Valenciana, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
I was expecting something decent, but this was so delicious and so easy! I served it over brown rice. Also, I didn't have clove or ginger, so I used cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
This is a great recipe! My typically picky husband liked it and it was very low in sodium which is great for my blood pressure! I used nectarines since I had no peaches and also added a can of crushed pineapple and some cinnamon in addition to the regular spices. I also was heavy handed with the lemon juice. I cooked it about 45 minutes and frequently spooned juice over the whole thing to keep it moist. It smelled so good while cooking that we started joking about eating dessert and dinner at the same time. It's important to eat the fruit with a bite of chicken. The fruit eaten in a bite without the chicken was way way sweet, but otherwise quite YUMMMMMMMMMMMMY!!!! A definite repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aly D

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States