Baked Chicken with Peaches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
My only recommendation might be to pound out the chicken breasts so they cook more evenly. It was very tasty, made a nice presentation on the table and is one my husband said he would like to have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
My 12 year old made this recipe. He used canned peaches and added cinnamon. The entire family enjoyed it very much. YUMMY! Served this also with strawberry soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
This dish was great. My husband thought I outdid myself with this chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RBC150

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
Very good. I used canned peaches and poured the juice over the chicken. I also sprinkled some cinnamon over the peaches. Great served with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
This dish came out pretty well. I used canned peaches and only 4 chicken breasts, so I halved all the other ingredients. The chicken was extremely moist, but the ginger and cloves were little overpowering. I also included half the juice of the peaches while the chicken baked, then poured the juice into a saucepan and added cornstarch to make a thicker sauce for rice. The sauce on the rice was wonderful. Next time if we make this again, I'll omit the ginger and cloves, add more brown sugar and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
Very good recipe. I had so pork chops so I used them instead. I can't wait to make it with chicken. I will be making this often. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stillwater, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
I've been looking for recipes with fresh peaches (my mom gave me a ton from her garden) and I thought I'd give this a try. I liked it as I like most things sweet, but my brother didn't really care for it. I'd make it again but just for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clifton, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
This was delicious. I served this to my husband, five-year-old nephew and a very picky friend and they all loved it. I tripled the spices and added some freshly ground pepper and a pinch of salt to zest it up a little more. This will be a summer favorite for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meganleiann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
We did not care for this recipe and would not fix it again. We did eat it all but just wasn't crazy about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
OMG! This was soooo good! One of the best I've ever made off this website....and it was so easy and quick too. I followed other reviewer's advice. I used 2 cans of peaches in natural juice, and then poured 1 can of the juice over the pan before I put it in the oven (2 cans of juice would have been too much). I didn't use lemon juice, cloves or ginger...instead I sprinkled the chicken with cinnamon. Served over rice and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAltmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Split Chicken Breast

See how to make easy, juicy baked chicken with a delicious, crispy skin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States