Baked Chicken with Peaches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
This was amazing. I added a little dry white wine to the dish. This combined with the juice from the peaches, lemon, and brown sugar gave it a really nice flavor. I left out the cloves (not a fan of cloves) and used chopped candied ginger instead of ground. This was a fabulous combo with the peaches. My husband loved it! Awesome summer dish. edit: I tried this later with mango.. NOT as good- flavor just wasn't there. Stick with the peaches.. soo much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Not that good. To be fair, I tried to substitute cloves for nutmeg. But still. It just tasted like chicken with peaches tossed on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
This was a GREAT recipe exactly as written. I only had canned peaches, which I drained and substituted. Not only was the chicken moist and tender, but the peaches were firm and had a good flavor too. The addition of the cornstarch/cold water to thicken the juices is a great idea as well. Quick and easy, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JakesLady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sellersburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Reminds me of a recipe my mom used to make. This has become a favorite that I make when peaches are in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Absolutely beautiul and extremely delicious! What a great way to change up chix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
While this recipe is fairly easy, it was also fairly bland. I really felt like something was missing! My kids weren't big fans either, but I think with a bit of tweaking, this could be very tasty! My quick fix for the night was to use Bangkok Padang Thai Peanut Sauce as a dipping sauce. Actually tasted pretty good after that! Chicken was tender and I like the sweetness of the peaches. I did cut back on the brown sugar by about 1/3 as well. That seems to get rid of the overpowering sweetness other reviewers have mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Not that great. I made sure to bast them well while they were cooking, but they were still pretty bland once they were finished. Juicy, but bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Amazing recipe! And it makes even better leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I liked this dish but I was disappointed because the rest of my family did not. My husband said it was "acceptable" and 2 of the three kids could barely eat it. One flat out refused. They are not usually picky eaters so this really surprised me. I made it with canned peaches and added 1/8 tsp of cinnamon. I served it over rice. I guess I will be eating leftovers for lunch this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
We have made lots of chicken dishes and this one just didn't have the flavour we were hoping for. Sort of made us think of school cafeteria chicken. Quite bland, really. But we always enjoy trying new recipes, and we ate it all, so there you have it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyAnnA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States