Baked Chicken with Mushroom Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
AMAZING!!! Even if I do not make the gravy again (which I most likely will), I will always bake my chicken like this. It was incredibly delicious. But I did foget to do somethings because I did not write the recipe down...I seansoned my chicken with salt and pepper after I turned it at 30 minutes; I did not use the cheese because I forgot about it; and next time I will double to gravy- it was that good,but not enough for everyone's mash potatoes; and I forgot to cover it and reduce the heat, I just checked it after 15 minutes and noticed that it was done. My husband loved it and I did not have to worry if the chicken was done- it was cooked to perfection. Excellent recipe! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This recipe didn't have a spectacular flavor but it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This is a great option for when you want to try a different kind of chicken. I used boneless chicken breast instead on fryer chicken and they turned out fantastic; kids and husband loved it. I will add this as a keeper. One thing I choose not to add much cheese and more mushroom - LOVED IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Very Good ^.^ Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Yummy! I was looking for something to make with the ingredients I had on hand, so I tried this recipe and boy am I glad I did! I didn't have any evaporated milk, so I just used regular milk. Also added garlic powder to the flour and the soup mixture 'cuz we love garlic. Next time I'm going to make this with pork chops instead of chicken :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
The kids loved this dish. Next time I will thin out the gravy a little though. Otherwise, PERFECT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkiFree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I can't believe how easy and delicious this recipe was! I'm a college student on a budget and with little cooking experience, and even I could handle this. I took other users suggestions and added garlic powder and the chicken drippings to the gravy mixture and took off the skin before cooking. The gravy is amazing on mashed potatoes or with noodles. Definitely a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Totally fabulous recipe! The taste was great and it was really easy to make. Kids loved it. Wouldn't change anything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rushville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
UThis is not your average chicken with mushroom soup recipe. I loved this! I did add some spices with the flour to coat the chicken. Was so good with rice and crescent rolls. This is going on my dinner rotation excellent recipe thanks! (I did leave out the cheese. I didn't think it needs it)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I made this tonight and it was defintely a hit. The sauce was delicious! My son, who is a very picky eater, even liked it. I will definitely be making this again for the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States