Baked Chicken with Applesauce Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
very good and interesting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodaholic
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
I used a boneless whole chicken breast for ease... the skin was crispy and wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcrae, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2008
very good, ive made this twice. once following the recipe and the second time with modifacations. both times it was very good. i however wasn't too fond of the texture of the breadcrumb stuffing, although the flavor was very good. so the second time i used regualr stuffing and added extra applesauce. we enjoyed this meal very much. i do love the idea though of using bread crumbs as stuffing, a great improvising idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mistycolleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New London, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I didn't use chicken though! I've been using this to stuff my turkey's for a few years. It was perfect!! I added some ginger to it and used only a bit of chicken broth, that's all I changed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCdnFrog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napanee, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This was a great recipe!! I made it for my husbands birthday and he loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leane

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Souderton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Awesome recipe! My boyfriend and I had a great time making this really simple dish. Tasted great! Really moist and delicious. Chicken fell right off the bone. I'd recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Safety Harbor, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I loved the flavor of this dish but I did have to cook for longer than recommended in the recipe. I thought the flavor of the stuffing was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
LOVE THIS RECIPE! I have made this twice for two different parties and both times had to give out the recipe. I used apple cider instead of the can of chicken broth and only used half of the 14 oz. called for. I didnt have any dried sage on hand so I used poultry seasoning in place of the rosemary, thyme and sage. I also diced up an apple and added that to the stuffing. It was delicious! It's a great falltime meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Made it several times and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I really enjoyed this recipe! I used chicken breasts, and they turned out super moist and tender. Next time, I want to try putting in fresh apples, dried cranberries, and some cinnamon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States