Baked Chicken with Apple Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This meal was delicious. It was really easy to make and tasted great too. I made it for my whole family and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Awesome dish. I did add celery, was fabulous. Will definately be making this again. This recipe is a keeper. A++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Avoca, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Not sure how this recipe made it into the health recipe section w/over 700 calories and over 1200 mg of sodium. It's pretty bland. I'd recommend substituting a sharper apple than red delicious, maybe use ww bread crumbs, and definitely spice it up. I don't mind that many calories in a tasty recipe but this is more like a 200 calorie diet meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This was ok. I used 1/2 cranapple juice and 1/2 chicken stock and a granny smith apple. I think next time I'll use just the chicken stock - the apple really would've added enough sweetness on it's own. I didn't bread the chicken, but added poultry seasoning, salt & pepper and removed the foil half way through baking. The stuffing came out well, but while chicken was tender, but I agree with the other reviews that it lacked flavor. I'm not sure what I'll try differently next time... maybe marinating the chicken or adding a sauce to the chicken before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I was not too sure how this was going to turn out, but I must say it was really, really good. My husband liked it as well. Not the same old same old, it was fantastic, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Big Sky, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
I really enjoyed this recipe. I skipped the egg though and it turned out just fine. We also used our leftover cranberry sauce to garnish the chicken with when we served it. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
This dish is okay...but I agree w/other rvws that it def. needs something else, just can't put my finger on it I'm a diabetic so I modified this recipe to what I can eat (no breading on the chicken, added protein to the stuffing and used less apples).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYBABIE0724

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kinderhook, New York, USA
Living In: Nassau, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This was pretty good but a little sweet. I will put 1/2 water, 1/2 apple juice next time. The breading on the chicken was also a little goopy. I think next time I will bake uncovered for the last half, or not bread the chicken. Maybe a crumb topping instead of breading would work better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
I was looking for a way to prepare chicken breasts with "Thanksgiving" style and this hit the spot! I replaced the apple juice with chicken stock and added celery and onions to the stuffing. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STibbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lyman, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Tasty. Chicke came out moist and tender, but I agree that it could use a little spice. I used 1/2 water and 1/2 apple juice and did not find this to be too sweet. I might try upping the apple juice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeLee222

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cliffside Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States