Baked Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
These were fantastic! I did not have all of the chili powder (I was making a triple batch) and I didn't want to miss out on flavor. I was thinking about seasoned salt and looked to the reviews. I saw that other did add seasoned salt, so I added a teaspoon per batch, along with about a half teaspoon of black pepper. We were very impressed with the flavor! My husband and I agreed that these are some of the best wings we have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
This chicken is so yummy! My husband and I like it a lot. Will make more again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Just the right amount of spices make these excellent wings! I added (Sweet Baby Rays Honey) BBQ mixed with wing sauce on half... yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pcolby
Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Yes taste okay but just put the chicken wings in a plastic bag filled with only Tony Chachere until they are all nice and pink and bake. Best I have ever tasted and no fuss....easy and delicious...although it doesn't sound like it...give it a try when you are in a hurry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Konos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
We LOVED this as a base. I then slather my own hot sauce. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Minasfood
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
these wings are amazing and so simple ! I'm a beginner when it comes to cooking and I found these wings were simple for me .My family loved them and so did I , I will be making these again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
We make these almost every weekend. Perfect for football season. Yummy and easy !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vaa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I make this often, like another reviewer I add about 1 tsp of onion powder and 1/4 cup of BBQ sauce of choice. Makes enough sauce for over a dozen, and I bake at 400 for 30 minutes. I often use frozen wings and they turn out PERFECT and delicious each time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I tried this exactly as printed. The wings had no flavor and were dry. I reduced the temp to 350 and 45 min cooking time, I added 1 tsp cayenne powder 1 tsp habenero powder 2 tbsp franks red hot, 2 tbsp baby ray's BBQ sauce, a dash of balsamic vinager and a tbsp of brown sugar. I devided the mixture in half. I coated the wings and put in the oven. at 25 min I turned the wings and sprayed with olive oil. after a total of 45 min I removed and coated with the other half of the mixture. I woud rate the final product as medium in heat and full of flavor. I will increase the habenaro powder and may add sme chipotle powder in the next batch. Just my 2 Cents worth of advice. Eat well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erik Peddicord

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NNChick
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I have used this recipe twice. The thing that the written recipe doesn't mention is to put it on a cooling rack inside a foiled-lined pan (the video shows it). It's a nice balance of flavor and you can adjust the seasoning accordingly. One reviewer mentioned honey, but if you use it in the marinade the wings become way too dark. I just put a dipping plate of honey to dip them in and they were fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NNChick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States