Baked Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
It was awesome but I added 1/4 cup louisiana chicken wing sauce and 1 teaspoon of onion powder. Best wings yet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
589 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Cooked in slow cooker for 2 hours. I used the same amount of oil and spices but only 4 skin-on, bone-in chicken thighs. It turned out very good and it was so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
430 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sushi.88
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
the recipe turned out exactly as promised. It was really delicious! A big hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
403 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
My mom makes these wings all the time and the other day I got a huge craving for them and couldn't get a hold of her for the recipe. Thankfully it was right here! I also used this for drum sticks and they came out great and in the same amount of time. I also put some wing sauce on some after I took them out and that made them even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zo Zee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
My family really enjoyed this recipe. The only thing that I would do differently is allow the chicken to marinate for a few hours before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Conway, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
My husband LOVED these wings! I didn't get to try any myself because I was dieting, but when I asked him what he thought of them, he told me they were they were the best he's had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I used 2 Tbsp olive oil, plenty of minced garlic, 2 Tbsp Frank's hot sauce, and the called for amounts of everything else. Oh, and a tsp of onion powder. I marinated the wings in all of the above for 2 hours, then baked them on my tin-foil-covered cookie sheet for just under an hour. My buffalo-wing-loving husband said he definitely wants me to make them again. (His rating was 4 1/2 stars, because he'd never give anything a "perfect score"...but for him, this is as close as it gets. :) The skin had just the right crispness, but the meat was definitely not dried out. We had ranch, more Frank's hot sauce, and celery on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingCutie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Great! My husband hates bake chicken, but I convinced him that these wouldn't be the same and he loved them. I'm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I ate more of these than I should have. Easy. Will recommend these ones to a couple of people. YUMMY YUMMY, I had too many chicken wings in my tummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
This is a keeper I did maranate them in the new Kraft honey dijon dressing then addad the spices from this recipe they smelled wonderful while cooking did them on foil lined sheet pan for easy clean up will be making again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States