Baked Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Loved it. I had about 9 chicken wings and needed a quick dinner. This was perfect! I put all the ingrediens in a bowl, tossed the chicken, put it in a baking dish and baked 50 mins. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shani
Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Been looking for a recipe baked in the oven that was not too spicy. These were perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by samslick
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I loved this recipe I did not have chili powder so I used bar-b-que seasoning and red pepper flakes and they were great. Fall off the bone tender. One word to the wise use aluminum foil. What a mess my baking sheet is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samslick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamestown, New York, USA
Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I just got a deep fryer and this was the first recipe I tried. As previous reviewer, I added 1 tsp onion powder and 1/4 cup of Hot Wing Sauce - gave it just the right amount of heat. Baked for about 20 minutes and finished in the fryer for about 2-3 minutes (depends on size of wings). Shake of salt and fabulous! Serve extra hot wing sauce on the side or ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glchick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I gave this recipe a 5 because its the best baked wing recipe Ive had so far. I will admit ,deep fried are better but not that much and baked have to be a little better for ya with a lot less mess. I cooked them exactly as written except I left them in the sealed bag in the refrigerator an hour or so in the mix before cooking them. When they were just about done I heated a little of my Anchor Bar Suicide wing sauce I order from Buffalo NY. Shook them in the sauce in a tupperware covered bowl and dumped them in the plastic baskets lined with parchment paper and served with Maries Blue Cheese dressing and Celery. I will make these again when the wing craving strikes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsford, New York, USA
Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This was the most amazing chicken I have ever tasted in my entire life. I loved the spicy, tangy flavor that the chili powder offers. I made this for my family, and EVERYONE went back for seconds. Made this recipe in the summer and forgot about it. I couldn't find the recipe, so now I made sure I saved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
So good and so easy! You have to try this recipe. I think it would be easy to tweak this recipe for your own tastes too. I followed as written except for adding a little onion powder. We dipped the wings in ranch dressing and barbecue sauce and they were amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northport, Alabama, USA
Living In: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Easy to make. Just bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
This recipe has one flaw. There isn't any flavor. These wings would be great if they had some seasoning salt. I thought since the reviews were so positive I would follow the recipe. That was a mistake. The chicken turned out extremely bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Darquequeen15
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Made this for the Texans game this past Monday. (5-0 Baby!) I followed the directions of the recipe, in addtion to adding a bag of garlic parmasean seasoning and a half a cup of Franks original hot sauce. Laid them flat on a cookie sheet UNCOVERED for 40-45 minutes. made about 25 flats. (Didn't make the drumettes) These babies were awesome!! Definitely will be making these for the Super Bowl party!! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darquequeen15

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States