Baked Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I made a big triple batch of these to take to a pot luck gathering. They were a huge hit and several people requested the recipe. Perfect for a pot luck because they are not too spicy, not too saucy, and can be prepped ahead of time. The event we were going to was a soccer game/lunch, so I put everything into a bag the night before, so the wings had a chance to marinate overnight. (I had been thawing then in the fridge all day before that, so they were still partly frozen and finished thawing during this overnight marinate). In the morning I dumped them all onto trays, baked them according to the recipe, and then transferred to my crockpot for the potluck, was able to use keep warm setting and since they had gone it hot, this was just right to keep them warm for serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Great wings. I modified the recipe by adding 1 tsp. of cumin to the mix. After baking, I mixed 1/2 stick of melted butter with 1/4 cup of Tabasco Buffalo Style Hot Sauce and tossed the cooked wings in the sauce. It took these wings to another level. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Results were perfect! Well earned 5 stars! The only minor variations I made were 1. doubled the marinate ingredients to get more penetration and coating, 2. marinated one hour prior to cooking, 3. rotated the wing drum sticks 180 degrees after the first 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly. This was perfect! Even my picky kids (and one on a gluten/casein/egg free diet) loved it. It's difficult finding one dish the whole family likes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Simple, easy & delicious! I actually substituted 1 tsp paprika & 1 tsp cayenne pepper since I did not have chili powder and I made chicken drumsticks & thighs instead of wings - everybody loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
These were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
These tasted like any baked chicken wings. There was hardly any flavor at all. Disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I did add the 1/4 cup wings hot sauce and 1 tsp onion powder to the bag. I like my wings crispy so after the hour baking time, I broiled the wings for a few minutes. My family loved them and the kids dipped in ranch dressing. I lined the cookie sheet with foil and sprayed with cooking spray; clean up was fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
So I experimented with 2 chicken recipes here. This one and another one that requires breading. My family prefers this one. This recipe has the look of the baked KFC chicken. I used this on a family pack of chicken drumsticks. Such an easy, economical meal, and very tasty too. This will be in my dinner rotation. I have added BBQ sauce on top for a change and it's good as well. I recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This was a great recipe, my husband said the BEST chicken he ever had! I did add 1 tsp of onion powder and then 10 minutes before it was done I drizzled Frank's Red Hot Sweet Chili sauce on the wings. Turned out great and we can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Worcester, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States