Baked Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
This recipe has one flaw. There isn't any flavor. These wings would be great if they had some seasoning salt. I thought since the reviews were so positive I would follow the recipe. That was a mistake. The chicken turned out extremely bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Darquequeen15
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Made this for the Texans game this past Monday. (5-0 Baby!) I followed the directions of the recipe, in addtion to adding a bag of garlic parmasean seasoning and a half a cup of Franks original hot sauce. Laid them flat on a cookie sheet UNCOVERED for 40-45 minutes. made about 25 flats. (Didn't make the drumettes) These babies were awesome!! Definitely will be making these for the Super Bowl party!! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darquequeen15

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I only had a little taste of these drumsticks (which I used instead of wings since they are meatier) because I made them for my husband and children (4 & 2) and out of 16 drumsticks, only 4 were left the following day, which my children then finished for lunch! They smelled wonderful, nice and garlicky, even from the refrigerator the next day. Since I had so many drumsticks, I tripled the sauce measurements and added dried minced onion flakes and fresh thyme (which I happened to have on-hand). Also, I omitted the hot sauce, not knowing how hot it would turn out since my children were eating them, too, and sprinkled a little salt & pepper on the actual drumsticks before covering them with the sauce (salt & pepper also went into the ingredient mixture) The ingredients made a nice, mushy paste which I spread all over the chicken with my hands instead of shaking them. Can't wait to make them again at the end of this week!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This is the best chicken wing recipe I've tried! Even my kids liked it AND their friends. I added some BBQ sauce to the wings and baked them for about 10 more minutes and got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
These were really good and very easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
These were super easy and delicious, but next time I make them I'll cut down on the olive oil. They didn't seem very oily when I put them in the oven but once they were done they were sitting in a puddle. They were crispy and had a good texture, but I think you could definitely get away with using less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
These were really good! I'm going to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
These are so simple and good! Leave them in for an extra 15 minutes so they get crispier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I was disappointed. They came out nice and crispy, that aspect was great. But they had NO flavour and I even let them marinate for an hour before cooking. I usually like 'plain' wings without sauce, but these did nothing for me. I'd certainly use the baking method again, but with more/different seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States