Baked Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Ccggart
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Super easy to make, and delicious. I added adobo with pepper. Super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ccggart

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Loved it, made 50 wings for 4 people, we couldn't get enough I would bake maybe 10-15 minutes less though because they were very well done. Easy, with ingredients I had in the house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Made this tonight and we loved it!!! Ate every last piece. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I made these exactly according to the directions minus five minutes in the oven. They were super tasty on their own or delicious dipped in blue cheese dressing or barbecue sauce or ranch... I don't know what is up with the people who said they didn't have any flavor. I'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This wing recipe sounded like a bit of departure so I thought I would give it a try. I made it exactly as specified but it seemed a bit "wet" so I immediately removed them from the pan and let them drain and cool on paper towels. After they had cooled I put them in a large baggy and poured a combination of 1/3 cup each; a popular wing sauce and a popular BBQ sauce, put the wings on a rack over a foil covered tray and baked for 15 minutes at 350, just enough time to make the sauce "stick". They were great! However..............BJ's (like a Costco) has a good frozen chicken wing for sale, that eliminates all of the above steps, other than cutting open the bag and pouring it in a pan, which I think I will sprinkle with some garlic powder next time. I love to cook, but for a Superbowl game my guests are not that particular. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
These were good. And by good I mean not disgusting. There really was nothing special about them. The second time I made them I added my own seasons which these desperately need. The recipe as written makes very greasy bland wings. Be creative and add a pinch of this and a dash of that. You're going to need it with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emzyjeanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Vermont, USA
Living In: Parma Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
We baked on two sheets -- both made exactly as written, but on one of the sheets we added a little dab of a thick wing sauce (Syberg's) on top right before baking. The sauced batch was superior by far. It didn't even taste like sauce -- it just tasted punchier than the first batch. We noticed that the unsauced batch also had a LOT of juice running in the bottom of the tray. We think it was that the sauce sealed the skin and locked in all the good flavors from the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Very easy and tasty recipe. This has become my standard way of preparing wings. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
VVG!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I thought it tasted great. I too added Frank's hot sauce because I like it not because it needed it. 1 hr cooking time was too long. I pulled it out at 55 minutes, and then cooked a second batch at 45 minutes. That was just about right. If it wasn't "tasty" or was "bland", then maybe let it marinate a while. Otherwise, I don't see how someone would experience that. Add some Frank's to the marinade, and then toss in it after cooking. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States