Baked Chicken Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
I have tried a couple other recipes for this dish and this one is my favorite so far. I left out the onions, tomatoes, and mushrooms and added 2 cans of Rotel original. I also added a cup of vegetable broth instead of using chicken broth. Both my wife and I were very pleased with the results. made lots of leftovers to freeze for work lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
What taste was there was good overall, but it was very bland. I would suggest lowering the amount of spaghetti used to bring the ratio of sauce and flavor up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
This was great! I thought it might be too spicy so I left out the red pepper and didn't want to splurge for the celery. I used canned mushrooms and frozen pre-cooked chicken to save time. My hubby loved it! It definitely fills a 9x13 pan, though... ours bubbled over in the oven. Great family dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olivia, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nastashia
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Really good recipe. I wasn't expecting it to be as good as it was. Very simple and easy to make. I could not find the white sharp cheddar cheese so I used Colby jack cheese instead. I also added Cajun seasoning for a little kick. Overall my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I love this recipe. If you are looking for a very moist chicken spaghetti then this is not the one you want. This recipe can be cut like a lasagna. It has a great texture & loaded with flavor. I have made this many times & it always comes out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I did not love this recipe as written, but in full disclosure I simply forgot the onion. However, I don't think that would've changed the stars on this one for me. I think I would be willing to try it again, and sub out some of the veggies for some others as the original author suggested. I think I would prefer it with zucchini or asparagus over the green chiles. I just was not a huge fan of that taste in this recipe. decent base though, and an interesting way to use spaghetti outside of the standard dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I followed a few other reviews. I used one can of cream of mushroom and one can of cream of chicken soup.I also used fire roasted tomatoes and Italian Style shredded cheese. I used chicken tenderloins. I cut them into bite sized pieces and cooked them in olive oil with oregano and garlic salt. This recipe turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Latasha Carr
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
this was amazing!! I added more chiles, diced tomatoes, and mushrooms! and I added some green peppers while cooking the onions, celery and mushrooms! I couldn't find the white cheddar cheese, so I used a combo of sharp cheddar and a white hot pepper blend shredded cheeses. It made a lot so I froze whatever I couldn't fit in the dish!! I will definitely make this again, especially since everyone who ate, (especially my son) loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Latasha Carr
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This was delicious. Made this today for our family Easter lunch. I doubled the recipe because we had 9 adults and 4 children and the recipe states makes 8 servings. It made enough for two casseroles, one 9 X 13 and one 8 X 11 and still had to put some in the freezer for later. Everyone went back for seconds. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I made changes so I'll give it 5 stars but my version was probably a 3 star. I didn't have mushrooms or celery so I subbed broccoli. The broccoli was actually the best part of the dish. I also didn't have cream of mushroom, but had cream of chicken, so I used that. I used whole wheat pasta and it turned out well in terms of consistency. Maybe if I had followed the recipe it would've been better. It kind of was a one note dish. The flavors melded almost too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States