Baked Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Right away I need to say that I left the cheese out of this recipe, but they didn't need it. They were great on their own! However, they were pretty salty; next time I make them, I will probably leave out the teaspoon of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
LOVE this recipe! I have been making this regularly for a while & just realized that I have never written a review! All 5 in my family love it. We eat these more like chicken strips & serve with homemade honey mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Next time I'll use a little less basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Tried these last night and they were gobbled up very quickly by 8 adults! I used panko instead of breadcrumbs and still works great! This is a fantastic childhood favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Awesome. Just like Mom's chicken cutlets... Except baked is healthier and smaller chicken pieces means more amazing bread crumb mix! I added some liquid smoke to the butter dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This was AWESOME!!! ...I have to admit that i was not sure WHY the directions say "lightly butter" the pan. So, be aware to use little butter because the bread crumbs will absorb the butter and make the nuggets soggy. ..The taste was unbelievably GREAT. I WILL make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi-Me
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Love this. So easy and so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Recipe turned out wonderful! I used chicken tenderloins instead of nuggets. I did not use the butter! I soaked mine in buttermilk for a while, then I used the other ingredients, exact measurements as the recipe called for. I did bake for 30 minutes. WOW! I got rave reviews. Thanks for the recipe Teresa! Saved as a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I made these for myself and my 1 year old, who usually does not like meat. I used half the Parmesan cheese, used eggs instead of butter and skipped the salt entirely to make them a little more tiny person friendly, and served them with a very basic tzatziki-esque dipping sauce. She gobbled them up, and I found them very tasty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Sussex, England, U.K.
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Not the shortest recipe time, but tasted awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,039) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken

See how to make a simple breaded and baked chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States