Baked Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
All six of my picky eaters loved these nuggets! They even asked for me to make them for lunch again the next day! I love that they are baked and had a wonderful crispy coating...amazing flavor! This is one we will be making time and time again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Wow! My whole family loves this recipe. I am so happy to have a healthy alternative to chicken nuggets. I followed the suggestion of using buttermilk and broiled for five minutes after the initial baking time. I also made the honey mustard dressing II from all recipes, which I also recommend. This is a recipe I will share with friends and family. We will definitely make this again. Thank you for your contribution. Sandia Farms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
It was not bad but also not wonderful. My family did not love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Made this recipe last night, everyone liked it. I wish the bottom of the chicken would have been crispy, put it on a cookie sheet, but the bottom was not crispy. Maybe next time I'll turn the chicken half way through baking it. I think the buttermilk was the secret. Family could not believe how moist it was. I actually put it under the broiler for a few minutes, just to brown it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Really good! Maybe a little too many spices for me, so I would recommend getting rid of the thyme and basil, and just stick with the Italian bread crumbs which already have spices in it. I added a bit more cheese for that amazing cheesy taste, and it turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I've been looking for a chicken nugget recipe that my kids will love so I can stop buying those nasty processed ones. This recipe was a hit from the get-go! I make these about once a week for my family, and the kids love them. I bake them on a cookie cooling rack on top of a cookie sheet-they get nice and crispy on all sides that way. I also just use Mrs. Dash Italian Seasoning and some smoked paprika (my favorite spice), with the parmesan, bread crumbs and salt. I've made these for my friends kids when they come over, and they are always amazed that I "made" chicken nuggets that the kids will eat. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Absolutely delicious and moist. I was pleasantly surprised. Would definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
I made per directions, but I did turn them half way through. These never browned up, so they looked the same coming out as they did going into the oven. They weren't crispy. Just flavorless. The bread crumb texture wasn't pleasant in the mouth. I used chicken breasts, and I think they were too thick. My kids didn't feel like they were eating chicken nuggets, they felt like they were eating chunks of chicken breast. I baked for exactly 20 minutes and they ended up dry. Sorry, it was a bust for my 15yr old, my 12yr old, my husband and me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Great kid friendly recipe. My kids love this recipe and it's a good way to get them to eat chicken. I always turn the chicken nuggets about halfway through cooking so that both sides get a little crispy. Even my husband loves this recipe, though I should note that we are not ecotic tastes kind of people. Also, since we make this recipe so often, I make a large batch of the breading mixture and keep it in my fridge. Then I just pour out how much I'll need when I'm ready to make it. Saves a lot of time on nights when I'm looking for a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 964) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken

See how to make a simple breaded and baked chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States