Baked Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Terrific recipe! I cut up the chicken, put it in a ziploc baggie and covered it with Franks Red Hot sauce for an hour. Then I used panko bread crumbs. Family really enjoyed it. I also used the cooling rack- great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
The best chicken nuggets I've had in a very long time. The family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Jonathan and Joe really liked these. I thought they needed to be crunchier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Followed the directions. Chicken is very tasty. I used a wire rack like someone suggested. Next time, I'll roll the chicken in flour, then egg wash before the crumbs so, it sticks better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
These were really good and best of all- EASY. Plus, I had everything on-hand which is always a plus. Unfortunately, the kids wouldn't touch them. I think this could be 5 stars if you reduced the seasonings just a bit. It was right at the line for my husband and me and I think that's what pushed the kids over on these. I like the "bones" of this recipe though, and will make it again down the road, just with a tad less of the spices. I always bake any chicken I want to crisp on a cooling rack and I lightly sprayed with a mist of oil. They had a great crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niki-b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
So tender and easy and delicious! Last time I made them I used parsley and oregano instead of thyme and basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Made these tonight and they were really good and tasty. Even the picky eater kids liked them and the only nuggets they've ever had came from a fast food place. The only change I made was the bread crumbs. I used Progresso's unseasoned just because, with the thyme and basil, I didn't think the kids would like the extra seasoning and they came out perfectly seasoned. These would make an awesome appetizer when watching NASCAR. Will definitely make again. It's on my favorites list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Way too much salt. I'm going to try a 1/4 of what the recipe asks for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I used a few eggs instead of butter, and no salt, thyme or basil. There was enough seasoning in the Italian Breadcrumbs. Delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andrea_333

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
These nuggets were gross. Perhaps they would taste better with a traditional breading. But butter + Italian seasoned breading + parmesan cheese = gross. I will try panko and eggs next time. My 4 year old enjoy breading the nuggets but couldn't even get the nugget into his mouth because they smelled gross.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 964) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken

See how to make a simple breaded and baked chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States