Baked Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I baked on rack to crisp bottom of nuggets. next time cut back on salt. Serve with Mustard sauce under "Sauces"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This was very good. Family loved it. Only thing is that it was too salty. My fault. Do not add salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
My son loves nuggets but I'm worried he's been eating too much of those store bought ones for his own good.. I'm glad I found this recipe and he and hubby loved it! I even used it to coat some sweet potatoes on the sides and the sweet salty cheesy combination was a hit. And healthy too! I followed other reviews and used buttermilk and baked on a rack. I won't eat other nuggets again. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Great stuff as a starting point, but I am trying to reduce my wheat consumption so I did something a little different. Here were my changes: I used 1/2 cup fine ground oats (often called Scottish oats) in place of 1 cup breadcrumbs, 1/3 cup parmesan only, one egg mixed with a fork(in place of the butter)and I eliminated the extra salt (parmesan cheese is salty enough for me). The basil/thyme quantities were not changed. I used a 400 deg oven for 20 minutes and then put it on broil for 4 min to brown it a little more (it appeared a little too moist on the bottom before I did this). Excellent gluten-free option! This was enough for three chicken breasts. I served it up with quinoa cooked in chicken broth and a huge Greek salad, inspired by the herbs in this recipe. It was enjoyed all around. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
My family loved it, but commented on there being too strong a cheese flavor. Next time I will try using onny 1/4 cup of parmesan cheese, but there will be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jody

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Very good. Served with Chef John's honey mustard sauce from this site. I think next time I will substitute poultry seasoning for the thyme. Found that flavor to be a bit off. Also, I soaked in buttermilk (milk/white vinegar) for several hours and omitted butter. Used strips instead of nuggets
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
These are amazing! Super easy, delicious, kids love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Finally! A recipe that both of my stepkids -- who have completely opposite tastes when it comes to non-dessert foot -- BOTH like, and that is not unhealthy! I made this recipe exactly as written except that I used skim milk for dipping the chicken, rather than butter, to make it a little healthier. Turned out great! Thanks for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah1015

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Four and a half stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Everyone loved them -- even the pickier eaters. I ran out of butter and had to skimp on most - still delicious. I wonder how well they would freeze and reheat?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 994) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken

See how to make a simple breaded and baked chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States