Baked Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Finally! A recipe that both of my stepkids -- who have completely opposite tastes when it comes to non-dessert foot -- BOTH like, and that is not unhealthy! I made this recipe exactly as written except that I used skim milk for dipping the chicken, rather than butter, to make it a little healthier. Turned out great! Thanks for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah1015

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Four and a half stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Everyone loved them -- even the pickier eaters. I ran out of butter and had to skimp on most - still delicious. I wonder how well they would freeze and reheat?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Great little recipe. These are really good served cold. We bring them when we're going to spend the day on the boat. Just keep them in the cooler and people can grab a few when they're hungry. Also these are a really good for potlucks. Put them on a platter with a bowl of dip and you're good to go. Even better if you have some in the freezer already! To freeze them just take the rack you baked them on and put the whole thing In the freezer (once it's cooled of course). When they're good and frozen put them in a baggie. That way they'll freeze individually and you don't have a big frozen lump of nuggets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Not all that much flavor, but when dipped in sauces like BBQ or honey mustard then it really doesn't matter. I love serving real chicken nuggets to my family, and they love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I've made these for years. My kids love them as do we. I buy tenderloins so I don't have to spend the time cutting chicken. I also dip in egg instead of butter. I use 1/2 tsp salt and thyme and bake on cooling rack on top of a cookie sheet flipping chicken 1/2 way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Really good! Made according to directions:) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This recipe was a fantastic meal for the kids They loved all the basil and thyme mixed in together to create something tasty I defenetly recommend this recipe t everyone who is willing to make it The were the best chicken nuggets i had ever tasted They were good and tender! they were also crisp and much better than fried ones
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Right away I need to say that I left the cheese out of this recipe, but they didn't need it. They were great on their own! However, they were pretty salty; next time I make them, I will probably leave out the teaspoon of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
LOVE this recipe! I have been making this regularly for a while & just realized that I have never written a review! All 5 in my family love it. We eat these more like chicken strips & serve with homemade honey mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 977) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken

See how to make a simple breaded and baked chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States