Baked Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
As written these are soggy and too salty. using butter as the binder for the bread crumbs is not a good idea as the covering doesn't stick well and they don't get crunchy. will try them again with some of the suggestions of the other reviewers and see if I get better results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
just made it last night, I was going to get a bag of Tyson strips, but didn't want to pay $9 for 26 oz. and Chicken Breast was $1.77/lb. As others have said, there is a lot of salt with the butter and parmasean cheese, so I would cut the salt in half. I might also try to use an egg instead of butter next time to take out some of the fat. I turned the nuggets over about halfway through and they became crispy on both sides. Make the nuggets yourself and save a fortune, for about $5 and my prep time, I was able to make almost twice as many nuggets as in the Tyson bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Super salty when I made it. Trying it again next time without the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Everyone loved this recipe. Fast to fix for hungry kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
It was great! This is a basic, non-threatening chicken nugget for picky kids and an easy enough recipe for this busy kitchen challenged mom. My kiddos ate it. It held up for lunch boxes the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Yum! These were REALLY good! If you like Wendy's chicken nuggets, you'll LOVE these (they are a spot on copycat, IMHO). And, if you follow Teresa's directions TO THE LETTER, you'll be in for a real treat. I didn't and wish I would have.... I did what reviewer awesome in tummy did and drizzled my leftover butter mixture (I added 2 cloves minced garlic to mine) OVER my nuggets before popping them in the oven to bake. BIG MISTAKE! Although great in theory, this prevented my nuggets from browning / crisping up. To compensate, my hubs dropped each nugget in our fry daddy VERY briefly, but as a result, our nuggets were slightly OVER browned and not as tender as I would have liked. :( NOTE: Many reviewers suggest baking these on cookie cooling racks. I purchased mine from Pampered Chef years ago, but fortunately, I kept my product use and care instructions. If you own PC cooling racks, DO NOT place them in the oven!!! They are NOT oven safe! I ended up using an Airbake cookie sheet (i.e. the ones with holes in them that allow air to circulate, resulting in crisp crusts, etc.) set over a standard one to catch any crumbs that fell thru. This worked "OK," but I really think a plain 'ol cookie sheet would have been fine. If you use a standard sheet, just be sure to check halfway thru baking and "flip" your nuggets if they are not browning on the underside. Mac & cheese and tater tots complemented our simple meal. Thanks for sharing, Teresa! I'll be making these again for sure. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Great recipe but you really need to use panko instead of bread crumbs...with that change AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Smyrna Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Great, simple recipe! So easy, and they came out perfect. A dipping sauce of some kind is definitely required.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 964) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken

See how to make a simple breaded and baked chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States