Baked Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I used 1/2 c of "buttermilk" (milk & lemon juice) and baked it at 400 for 15 min and then broiled for 5 min like someone suggested. Really like this a lot! Also did strips of zucchini the same way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I love this recipe and the fact that I can get kids to eat the chicken. I made this for my friends and their 2 year old daughter. They told me she wouldn't eat chicken. But she couldn't get enough of the meat cookies, she sat on the kitchen floor before dinner was even ready and ate almost half a pan of the "cookies". It helped that they came out of the oven on a cookie sheet like real cookies. Her parents make this for her regularly now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emeraldcook

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Yosemite National Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Used these to make "nugget in a biscuit" for the kids. (Chicken nugget wrapped in buttermilk biscuit, then dipped in mashed potatoes and BBQ sauce. It's a youtube thing.) They said the nuggets tasted better than the ones from the store, plus they were way cheaper. Win all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
kiddo loved it but I found it to be too fatty, I think all that butter wasn't for me, why not just fry the nuggets? Baking doesn't cut out on much Thanks however for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anatoli Likogianni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
My husband and son thought these were very good. I thought that they were so-so. The thought of all that butter and fat made me a bit queasy and defeated my intention of making a more healthy version of frozen nuggets. Instead, I used a whole egg mixed with a bit of buttermilk for dipping the chicken. Otherwise I followed the recipe (but cutting down on the salt). I baked them on a greased baking sheet and sprayed the tops with some cooking spray instead of the butter. After baking 20 minutes on the top rack directly under the heating element, the coating was still pale and almost doughy, but the chicken was cooked through. I'm hesitant to blame the recipe, though, since it's a new range and my first experience with using a gas oven (my old one had an electric oven). We wanted crispy nuggets, so I ended up taking them out and browning them up in my electric skillet. All in all, a decent basic coating recipe with plenty of room for experimentation with spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Asingh-EVV
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
The best baked chicken nuggets recipe ever. I have tried so many before this one and results were...well never up to the mark. This one is a keeper. I did listen to other reviewers and made them on rack over cookie sheet. I have also made one more change, instead of butter, for half pound chicken...I mixed one egg and one tbsp olive oil....in the end sprayed everything with Pam before putting it in oven. There is only one change I would do next time to make it extra crispy, flip and broil for last 5 min....if you don't like crispy I would still flip them for even ness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I added a little bit extra parmesean and I used panko. I added some Italian seasoning as well. My picky kids actually liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Absolute favorite in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
My kids are like most kids, they want food that isn't always the best for them. So when I found this recipe I was so excited to try it on them. They loved it, heck we all loved it. I didn't use all the butter, but it was still awesome! We will be making these again and again! Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momto3girls

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I'm sure I will add another star once I make these 2 changes: 1) Do not add salt. The Parmesan cheese is already salty enough. 2) Spray oil over the chicken right before baking. I did not use butter, I soaked the chicken in milk/vinegar. This was a boy approved (Scouts) appetizer and mom approved (low fat) as well. It is a good start and I will definitely make it again because I thought the seasonings were tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms Mewowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 91-100 (of 991) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken

See how to make a simple breaded and baked chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States