Baked Chicken In a Sweet BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Excellent. I opted for 1 teaspoon of chili powder, but also used a bbq sauce from the Willie Nelson General Store in Nashville TN, "Fiery Burnin' Butts". Good old Willie, putting Kentucky Bourbon in his sauce. Yay Willie! Also added teaspoon of tandoori spice. Used fresh garlic and substituted mustard powder for a squeeze of yellow mustard. When using wine, I used a Montepulciano Italian varietal. Paired chicken with garlic shredded red potatoes and yellow beans. YUM...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Delicious!! I made this with Green Salad & Baked Beans. Even my 7-yr-old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Borba Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Next time I will half the sauce unless I want to make more chicken, which I may since it was sooooo good. Really moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Delaware, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Wow - one of the worst things we've ever made. I followed the recipe exactly and it tasted terrible - the flavors just didn't go together. I will not ever make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
My family really enjoyed this recipe. I cut back on chili powder and garlic powder to only 1tsp each. Also, added small amount of sriracha sauce. We will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I love to try new BBQ sauce recipes and they don't always suit our tastes. This has become my go to recipe to use them up in a super tasty way and it never disappoints
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Although, the chili powder was a bit overpowering, I definitely liked this recipe and will be cooking it again! I'll try to cut down on it a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Just absolutely delicious! However, I have not tried it with red wine yet... I've used mascato and white zinfindel and it turned out perfect both times! I also tried this with a whole roast and my family asked for seconds before finishing the rest of their plates! Thank you so much for sharing! Definitely a family staple now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
very tasty-use less spices though especially chilli powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
My family really enjoyed this recipe! The chicken was so tender and flavorful. The recipe was simple to prepare and leftovers were delicious. The next time I prepare this dish, I will reduce the spices somewhat ( I.e. Half of suggested). However, this is a keeper and it's simply a matter of adjusting the spice levels to your taste. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken

See how to make a simple breaded and baked chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States