Baked Chicken In a Sweet BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
It was okay, I baked it but next time I will try this grilled and maybe update this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Absolutely amazing. Whole family liked it. Perfect blend if sweet and spicy. Wouldn't change a thing. Very good with Swiss cheese rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Thekruser Kruse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bates City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Followed recipe exactly (except we had thighs) and WOW. Very delightful result; very tasty and tender meal. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Delicious! I replaced the red wine with beef broth. I flattened my chicken breast and baked for 25 minutes. They came out super moist and super tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
My 5 and 3 year old loved it and so did my husband and I! This is an easy and very flavorful dish! I used the leftovers in a calzone with bell peppers and mozzerella cheese - yummy twice around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This was delicious! I didn't have red wine so I used white wine instead and I didn't have any cumin so I omitted it. I just served it to my father-in-law, husband and 3 kids for dinner and everyone really liked it. I will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Awesome! We all loved it. Was told the recipe was a keeper. :) I read other reviews before I made this and took the following suggestions... used a smaller baking dish and covered with foil. Only ingredient I changed was the red wine because we didn't have any. In place of that I use 1/8 cup each of water and balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This is quite tasty and really easy. I was happy to find a good recipe that was all stuff I had on hand! The red wine we had was Muscato which gave it a very distinct flavor. I also had to substitute honey for the maple syrup which turned out really well. Like other reviews have stated, I ended up only using about a teaspoon of the chili powder becuase I needed it to be kid friendly. I look forward to to trying it with more chili powder for the adults! I will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This was excellent! I used boneless chicken thighs instead of breasts. I didn't have cornstarch, so I didn't thicken the sauce at the end. However, it still was amazing! I served it with the sauce over a bed of rice. My boyfriend decided to call it "Is there anymore?" BBQ baked chicken! Good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Very flavorful BBQ chicken. But I suggest to cut the chili powder in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken

See how to make a simple breaded and baked chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States