Baked Chicken Broccoli and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Perfect. Whole meal in one dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
This is a very easy, simple recipe that is easy to add to. I used 1 fresh broccoli florets, used almost 1 cup of rice (instead of 3/4 c), used entire can of chicken broth, added 1/4 c sour cream. I also topped with crumbled ritz crackers, parmesan cheese and some fresh parsely and basil from garden. My husband loved it! Also, I cooked an hour. Very filling and savory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Really good! loved the rice and soup mix. I used basamti white rice from the bags. I would maybe season the chicken with something else besides parika!.. But overall pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katsie007

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
love it! but i agree with the others....I would season my chicken first and i added more rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I made this when my husbands family came to visit from out of state without noice, it was a HIT, and it is very easy to put together and visit while it cooks! The only thing I did different is I added 1 1/2 cups chopped broccoli! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Great base recipe. The firsr time I tried it with the suggestiin of using 1/4c lemon juice....not for us (was VERY lemony) after making several times I have decided on cubing the chicken, adding salt, garlic powder to the mixture, using frozen broccoli instead if canned and topping with crushed ritz and parm. DELICIOUS! Oh and i always use brown rice (no problems cooking)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HisMrs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
My husband told me the last time I made this recipie this is his favorite! It is super easy to make. Once I got comfortable with the movements and ingredients I even started changing up the condensed soups; cream of mushroom works great with this. My four-year old daughter likes it when I add frozen peas and corn in the mix. The entire dish- with or with out the frozen veggies- comes out perfect every time. SIDE NOTE: season the chicken with salt and pepper before putting it in with the rest of the ingredients to give the meat more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Tasty but dry. Definitely needs a little tweaking, but I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonie Morgan Ricks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I have made this several times now, and my whole family loves it which is a surprise! The first time I made it according to the original recipe, then the next I tried a few of the other reviews suggestions and it was great! I use 2 cans of soup, cream of chicken, cream of broccoli, cut up the chicken and use bread crumbs with seasoning! Easy to make and great leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Willett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
With this deviations, this was great! I added 1 cup of shredded cheddar cheese, 2 cups of uncooked white rice, 2 cups of water, 1 10oz package of chopped frozen broccoli, 1 package of onion soup mix.....this was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States