Baked Chicken Breasts Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
Very juicy, flavorful chicken. We'll make it again. I doubled the Worcestshire sauce and used celery salt as that's what I had on hand. I think the chicken came out so moist because I kept a LOT of the yogurt mixture on the breast before dredging in breadcrumbs - a LOT of yogurt as I only used 3 breast for the full recipe of marinade. I baked it for the full 45 min. in a glass dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meesakelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emerald Isle, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Evanston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
Great dish! The only thing I found was that when cooked the breast was a little dry so I put aside some of the creamy marinade, heated it before serving and served it as an accompliment over rice - lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
Very good, easy recipe. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
good, not something we raved about, but tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
All I did to change this recipe was add some seasoning to the bread crumbs, didn't use celery seeds (instead used celery chunks for flavor in marinade) and didn't use the lemon juice. I also cut big slices of onion for the marinade as well. I'm not huge on tangy foods, but it's a very great base to start with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calumet, Michigan, USA
Living In: Negaunee, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
Horrible! My husband and I both hated it. it was bland, sour, and I had to throw it all out. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
We liked this. It was moist and we had no problem with it lacking flavor. I did cut out the celery seed and added onion powder but that is our personal preference. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
I loved this recipe! It was so quick and easy- I used Parmesan flavored bread crumbs (what I had in the pantry) which added nice flavor- this chicken was tasty and moist. I disagree with other reviews saying this chicken lacked flavor- I found it to be very different- slightly tangy. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
I had so much hope for this recipe. It actually sounded a bit like tandori chicken, which we love. But alas, it had almost no flavor even though I doubled the spice ingredients. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
I tried this recipe and did not like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States