Baked Chicken Breasts Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
I made this for dinner tonight. I buy Amish Chicken so the breasts are very large. I started them out in the oven but I didn't like that they weren't browning. So about 1/2 way through I removed them (all but 2 because I wanted to compare) and finished them off on the stove top. I used a little olive oil. They turned out nice and crunchy and juicy. The 2 I left in the oven never browned and were not as juicy. But they all tasted quite good. I'll add this to my recipe box but remember to pan fry them in a little bit of olive oil instead. I had roasted red potatoes with rosemary, salt and garlic as a side dish. My family finished all of it off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooter61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Surprisingly fabulous! I subbed french onion dip for the sour cream. Super tasty and easy to fix. My boyfriend normally does not like any kind of baked chicken, but he absolutely raved about this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Easy and tasty! I was only cooking for 2 so I cut everything way down, but we were very happy with the results. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Pretty Good! Nothing amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This was a great meal. I fix it all the time for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
YUM! This was an outstanding dish...everyone, including my pickiest eater, devoured it! I will be adding this to my regular rotation of meals. We absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This turned out nicely. It was *very* easy to prepare. I doubled the Worchester, reduced the lemon to half and added a bit more paprika ... all to my taste. After it was cooked, I threw it on the grill for five-ish minutes to "dry" it. This was for a Plowman's Lunch; the chicken was sliced into strips and served cold with cheeses, fruits, breads, pickled things, mustard, chutney and nuts. It was moist (my primary concern) and mixed well with the rest of the dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Delicious and juicy! Will definitely make again. I used the sour cream and italian bread crumbs. I didn't marinate it, just made and cooked. Had to cook 55 min. Mine didn't look as dark brown as the picture, more of a lighter brown, but they tasted great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I cooked exactly as said except I used itlian breading like the reviews said. Neither I or my kids could eat this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I love this recipe I had it many years ago and could not remember how it went.I use Itialian Bread crumbs instead of the plain ones and I omit the celery seed.I mix it up and bake it at the same time and it still comes out great!!Very moist and tender!! Family loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States