Baked Chicken and Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
Very easy, very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
This was so good, my husband thought so too and he dosen't normally like zucchini but he loved this dish! We will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beccy_h

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
This was so delicious! I used small chicken tenders, a can of diced tomatoes (drained), and dried basil leaves because that's what I had. My 5 year old said "mom, I like your chicken!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
4 stars because it was very simple and easy to make. Used seasoned bread crumbs bc thats what I had and I think that added to the flavor. Cant give it 5-its not a wow dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
I loved this dish! I made this for my boyfriend who normally isn't too fond of vegetables, but he ate it all up. I thought the recipe called for too many zucchinis, so I just put 3 in the dish. I was wrong. Definitely use all 5 because the zucchini is one of the best parts. It soaks all the juices!! Yummy! Also, I only baked the chicken about 20 minutes because I had the thinly cut chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
The chicken was very moist, tender and tasty. The zucchini was overcooked, however. I think next time I will try it without sauting the zucchini first and see if it comes out better. Start to finish was closer to 1-1/2 hours, but then I am a bit slow:-) Overall, a good recipe and a keeper.****UPDATE**** I fixed this again. I put the zucchini in the pan raw and the zucchini turned out much better that way (it wasn't overcooked). Plus, it didn't take as long to prepare :-) I will continue to do this dish. Thanks again for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
134 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
Excellent recipe! I took the suggestions of others and only sauteed the zucchini very briefly: just a minute or enough to coat the zucchini in the olive oil. I used plain bread crumbs made from toasted bread, dried basil (about 1-2 tsp) mixed with freshly grated mozzarella, and fresh heirloom tomatoes. It turned out really well. A very healthy meal that I will definitely make again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
The zucchini were way too soggy and there wasn't much flavour overall. Maybe I did something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
This was a huge hit with my husband and me!!! Like others, I didn't have fresh tomatoes as yet, so I used canned whole tomatoes and sliced them. The only thing I changed was that I used SEASONED bread crumbs which really made it tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
Very good and healthy dish. For the bread crumbs, I crushed garlic focaccia croutons. This really upped the flavor. I used parmesan instead of mozzerella. I didn't sautee the zucchini long at all, but I added 10 minutes to the bake time so it would all get done. My husband really liked this. Served with a Caesar salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States