Baked Chicken and Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This is my hubbys favorite dish. NEVER left overs! Super simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I followed using many of the suggestions from other contributors. I would agree that you should not cook the zucchini first. It cooks perfectly when cut in large chunks and placed under the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rennie Finck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Really really good. I love that this is a lighter option, and honestly the zucchini in this recipe has more flavor than any I've ever tried. Thank you for adding this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This is a keeper! The only things I did differently: I sauteed the zucchini for about 2 minutes in olive oil and minced garlic. I also didn't have any fresh tomatoes, so I used canned - crushed in basil and I added dried basil and oregano. I didn't have mozzarella either so I used fat free feta. This was very tasty!! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami99

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lodi, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This is so good! I too, thought cooked zucchini was boring, but WOW! I also used the Italian Seasoning II from this site, and used a combination of crushed doritos & bread crumbs. What a delicious new favorite, & so healthy, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shasta Lake, California, USA
Living In: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Great recipe! I took the advice of other reviewers and I added italian spices to the breadcrumbs, and I did not pre-saute the zucchini, but I did saute and add onion, garlic and carrot. I did not have mozzarella cheese, so I used feta, and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Belfast, County Antrim, Northern Ireland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Love this dish! I add yellow squash as well as the tomatoes and zucchini. All the juice from the veggies helps keep the chicken really moist. This dish is in heavy rotation in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
FANTASTIC!! The whole family raved about this meal for days! My step-son wanted to know why everything wasn't doubled so he could eat the leftovers! This is a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS RECIPE! I actually adjusted the recipe based on reviews on it. I did some prep early, skipped the egg mixture & marinated the chicken (3 breasts= 1.4 lbs)in light creamy italian dressing for a few hours. I used 3 zucchini & 3 yellow squash. I tossed them into a container & drizzled e.v.o.o. over it & shook up the container to coat. Like above, I browned the chicken on bothsides, then removed it from skillet. I then sauteed up 3/4 of a white onion w some minced garlic then set aside... Then I threw the zucchini/squash into the pan long enough to add a lil more olive oil & some lemon pepper. Dues to having small mouths to feed, I quartered the zucchini/squash lengthwise then sliced about 1/4-1/2" thick. same with the 3 on-the-vine tomatoes. I'd coated the baking dish w e.v.o.o. spray. Layer 1) zucchini/squash, 2)panko, 3)onions/garlic, 4)mozzarella, 5) tomatoes, 6)paprika & dill, 7)parmesan cheese, 8)chicken. We forgot to cover it 20 into baking. Covered it w tin foil for 10 min & it was done perfectly. I will definitely be playing with this recipe for a long time. Hope this helps someon else as much as everyones reviews helped me! Thanks all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
This turned out a little on the liquidy side.... Next time I will use only squash and mushrooms. And I followed the or reviews and didn't saute the veggies.... Still really good flavors, thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States