Baked Chicken and Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
My husband and I thought this recipe was delicious! Next time I will try not cooking the zucchini as long, if at all. We will also add mushrooms, onions, and garlic. We loved it so much we sent it out to our family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Added italian seasoning, forgot basil again, sauteed onion and red pepper as review suggested. good. 3 zucchinis, mozzerella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Very Yummy! I did add garlic powder to the egg mixture as another reviewer suggested and quite a bit more basil as also suggested. The other alteration I made was that I used an entire 16oz. package of fresh mozzarella cheese which I sliced. Wow! So good!!! Served with a side of rice and you've got a meal! My only reason for giving it 4 stars instead of 5 was that the zucchini was a little too mushy. Next time, I won't saute very long at all. Overall, this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I made this last night and just put it in my recipe box, as I will definitely be making it again. I added onions to the pan and only sautéed zucchini for a short time. Served with wild rice. VERY GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I did a rendition of this. Except instead of tomatoes, I used eggplant, and instead of mozzarella, I used Parmesan. I added a pinch of salt, pepper, Tony Chachere's, garlic and onion powder to the egg. I added those same seasonings to the breadcrumbs, but included a tbsp of Parmesan as well. I also added a tbsp of butter to the heating olive oil. When I put the chopped veggies in the baking pan, I bathed them in the above mentioned seasonings and 2 tbsp of olive oil, and also sage and basil. I also sprinkled all of the veggies with some Parmesan and breadcrumbs. I cooked it for five minutes long just to make sure all the veggies were cooked and once they were, I sprinkled the entire dish with a little more Parm (we're cheese lovers in this family). It was so good! Could probably use some tweaking here there. I was just messing around since I didn't want to add tomatoes and needed to get rid of an eggplant before it went bad. Plus I just love all the Italian cheeses in any good zucchini or eggplant dish. My husband who is a nay say of vegetables loved it, so that means something. lol All in all, great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Looks wonderful, my two favorites Thanks for publishing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Can you skip the skillet step and just bake it in the oven?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Thanks for the recipe! I thought the chicken was delicious but I felt like the zucchini needed a little more flavor & yes, like those who reviewed it before had said, the zucchini was overdone. Next time I will not saute the zucchini and I will add some garlic, onions, plus a little salt & pepper to the zucchini layer. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I took Spiceymom's advice (I used crushed saltines instead of panko breadcrumbs though) and this came out absolutely amazing! I'm a new wife and moved across the country from my family and friends with my husband, so I have been relying heavily on allrecipes.com for meals. It was even great the next day heated up. thanks for the great recipe and great advice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Excellent! Terrific use for zucchini and tomatoes from the garden. I used Panko bread crumbs and added garlic powder to the egg mixture and to the zucchini while it was cooking. I also used about 3 times the amount of fresh basil than called for. Sooo tasty; I will definitely makea gain. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States