Baked Chicken and Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
fry in more oil - try butter next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Made this mostly according to the recipe. Used 1/2 zucchini and 1/2 yellow squash as that is what I had, and after reading reviews, I used garlic herb bread crumbs instead of plain, did not saute the squashes, and used diced tomatoes with Italian seasoning instead of sliced tomatoes. Served it with rotini pasta. Put the veggies on the pasta, prima vera style and topped with fresh grated parmesian cheese. While nothing to rave about, this is a good solid recipe that worked on a weeknight, and that used up some of the bounty of squash from the garden. Next time will add garlic, oregano, more basil and perhaps some onions to the squash for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
OMG!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I followed what many other reviewers said and did not saute the zucchini first. I just put it directly into a casserole dish greased with olive oil. I also sprinkled the zucchini with a little Italian seasoning and just a little minced garlic, then followed the recipe from there on exactly. I used fresh zucchini, fresh basil, plus fresh red and yellow tomatoes from the family garden. This was SO good, I wish I had more for lunch tomorrow but it was all cleaned out by the family and left the plates licked and empty! Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Such a GREAT recipe. I called it "summer chicken parmesan", as the squash, heirloom tomatoes and basil all came out of the garden. My entire family devoured it - including my 10 year old son who asked for seconds. I made the squash (larger than regular zucchini) the same way as I prepared the chicken for an added flavor and it was great. They stayed crispy and the tomatoes and basil added a fresh 'summer' taste. This will be a return and devour many, many times to come! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Good, but seemed to be missing something, but I don't know what the something is. Will do again, but I will play around with some spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I saw this twist and fell in love. I did make a few changes. Since most of the time my chicken breasts are frozen, I brine them in salt and garlic granuales, this time 24 hours. I used our favorite Italian bread as the bread crumbs . 3 end pieces processed fine. I used a purchased Italian blend of cheese and in the last 10 minutes I added greek feta and calamaira olives(sp) and some more italian cheese mix. I served this on top of Orzo that was boiled in water infused with chicken base. I will put this in my rotation. I can not stress enough the process of brining a marvelous flavor enhancer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I used crushed rice crispies instead of bread crumbs, diced canned tomatoes instead of fresh and shredded cheddar/Parmesan instead of mozzarella cheese (all because that's what I had on hand). It was soooooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Made exactly to recipe. (always do the first try) Chicken was awesome. Vegs a little bland. Next time will try some onion and maybe garlic with the zuchinni. Chicken a little underdone. Will try pounding the chicken to flatten next time. No nutrition info so figured it out on the weight watchers e tools site. 12 points on the points plus plan for 1 cxhicken breasts and 1/4 of the veggies. (this using low fat mozarella)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I was looking for ways to use the zuchinni in my garden. So glad I found this recipe. Easy to make and it taste like you spent all day in the kitchen. My family wants it to be a regular menu item.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States