Baked Chicken and Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Absolutely loved this recipe! Im a novice, so the ease of this recipe was what atrracted me to it. However, preparing this meal was trouble free. The chicken was some of the juiciest i've ever had, and my mother was impressed enough to ask for my tips! The stewed like zucchini and tomato will keep you having seconds, and thirds lol. Overall a fantastic, yet simple dish to impress anyone with. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Even though I only had Parmesan cheese not Mozzarella, it was a big hit with my husband. I added onion and garlic for flavor. As per other reviews, I just tossed the zucchini for a minute in the skillet with the olive oil, and it was not over cooked. The chicken was really tasty and moist (used Panko). Great recipe!! UPDATE: Oh...it's so much better with Mozzarella cheese!!! Did every thing the same as before...absolutely delicious. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne34z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Made exactly as written - was delicious. All five of my kids LOVED IT! One of my pickiest eaters said, "I didn't even know I liked tomatoes!" Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Very good! Followed the directions to the T with the exception of not sauteeing the zucchini first. It was cooked perfectly. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Chase Simon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
This recipe was amazing! My whole family loved it including my 9 year old daughter who isnt big on veggies. I also aded red peppers and onions before the tomatoes. This will def be made again, filled with so much flavor and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
YUMMY!!! I made this for company this weekend. I used chicken thighs ~~~~ everyone went nuts over this and wanted the recipe. My thighs where quite large and I had to bake it a little longer. (15 min) I did follow as the recipe as per suggested, except that I marinated my chicken in Italian Dressing for 6 hours before I started. My hubby, my parents and my in-laws wanted to know if I would make it soon again and my mother-in-law said this would be fitting for a 5***** Restaurant ~~ Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Carrabelle, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This was a great dish...I did make some changes as follows: Did not bread the chicken. Instead, browned the pieces in a skillet with EVOO, salt & pepper & a pasta seasoning mix from Penzey's. I made my own bread crumbs by grinding up two sour dough English muffins in my mini food processor & then toasted them in the oven. I oiled the baking dish, put a layer of raw zucchini (about 1/2" thick) on bottom, a layer of sliced tomatoes (about 1/2"), about 1 1/2 cups of sliced onion that I sauteed with the chicken along with 2 tsps. of minced garlic (store bought in a jar). I spread onion mixture on top of tomatoes, sprinkled vegies with pasta seasoning then half the muffin crumbs (made 2 dishes), about a cup of mozzarella/pizza blend cheese and then placed the browned chicken pieces on top of the vegies. Sprinkled some EVOO over all vegies before adding chicken. I baked it for about 40 minutes at 375 degrees, then removed from oven and covered lightly with foil while I waited for baked potatoes to finish (another 15 minutes). When they were done, I turned the oven off and put the chicken back in the oven for about 5-10 minutes while I set the table. There were five of us for dinner and I got rave reviews from everyone...even the non- vegie eating person. Served with a romaine salad with ranch dressing, baked potatoes and ice cream with fresh strawberries & raspberries mixed with a tablespoon of sugar and about an 1/8 cup of orange liquer. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Delicious, I cut recipe to 2 servings, and added the zucchini to the prepared baking dish, omitting the sauteing. I followed the recipe as written, otherwise. It was so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Absolutely delicious! A 'keeper' for sure. I followed other comments by not sauteing the zucchini - put it directly in the dish with some olive oil on the bottom - seems to be the trick. Also, I baked it for 20 minutes after uncovering instead of 10 min. per the receipe. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States