Baked Chicken and Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
use changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Tastes really good! Especially when you are hungry for something that will fill u up quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This was so yummy! I added garlic salt on top of cheese and added mushrooms too. I didn't have fresh basil so I used basil flakes. I don't usually like cooked tomatoes but I ate it all, loved the way zuchinni turned out too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nisse05

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I cut the chicken into smaller pieces to suit my children better. I also chunked the zuccini, coated in olive oil and didn't saute. I added Italian seasoning to the bread crumbs. I upped the amount of fresh basil by quite a lot, since I love basil and I have a massive plant. I also did not use the cheese as I don't eat dairy, but it was great without. My entire family loved every bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
My picky 3 year old declared it the best chicken in the world. It was very tasty and moist. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dainah Craft

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Wish i had added even more veggies as this was FABULOUS. Followed other reviewer and just put the zuchinnin in the dish..no cooking...then added some fresh garlic on top of that. I went easy on the cheese...it was WONDERFUL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
10/11 we all liked it. matthew didn't eat the vegies but what else is new. don't cook the zucchini and slice it thick. i used 3 and it was fine. the rest i kept the same, it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Lovely and delicious way to use up some of the many zucchini and tomatoes from my garden. I did the same as most others: didn’t sauté the zucchini before cooking, turned out great. Couldn’t get my hands on fresh basil, used fresh oregano, was lovely. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
SO GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
My husband and I really enjoyed these with a few minor changes (with the changes it's a 5). It would have been slightly bland as is. I used whole wheat Italian seasoned bread crumbs. I like spicy but I refrained from using red pepper flakes but next time, I will definitely add them. I took others' suggestions and added half an onion sliced, Italian seasoning on the veggies, mixed light olive oil with the veggies in the baking dish, and three cloves of minced garlic (half while cooking the chicken and the other half in baking dish). I didn't measure out the remaining 1/4 tsp of salt but I know that I used more (which wouldn't have been enough for the veggies by the way). There's no need to saute the zucchini as others have suggested, it's just an extra unnecessary step. Overall, a very good easy dish and I'll be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States