Baked Chicken and Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Pretty good, but I felt it was a little bland. If I make it again, I will add more spices to the bread crumb mixture and to the veggies. I made a few changes based on the reviews. I didn't sautee the zucchini and I added onion and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I made this last night for my family because we had a lot fresh zucchini from our garden that we needed to use up. My family LOVED it!! It's now my husband's favorite meal that I make. I used most of the ingredients that were provided but however I did sub the salt for Garlic Salt and I used Jack Cheese instead of Mozzarella Cheese. We even had enough for left overs for lunch today and it was just as good reheated!! AWESOME DISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oakley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
enjoyed this very much-great summer dish when you have an abundance of zucchini & tomatoes! I, too, overcooked my zucchini a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
This is a great recipe, the one thing I did differently was I used canned tomatoes with an Italian seasoning, it gave the whole dish a little more flavor. Also, I always marinate chicken in Italian dressing to give it some extra moisture and flavor, because I did this I did not need the egg mixture, I just dipped the marinated chicken in the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Great recipe. I added minced garlic, parsley, oregano, and additional pepper to the recipe. I served it with Orzo pasta and it was really tasty! Will keep for future meals. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen N

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I have a garden and was looking for something to make with fresh zucchini and tomatoes. This was perfect. It does need some additional spices though, and will try to figure it out next time. With all the juices this dish makes, I think a little angle hair pasta would be good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PoisonIvy250
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Pretty good! I followed the recipe exactly as written except I didn't saute the zucchini before baking it and I used Panko bread crumbs instead of regular ones. The chicken breasts I used were really large, it probably would have been better if I had pounded them or bought smaller breasts. I used fat free mozzarella cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PoisonIvy250

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wetumpka, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I loved this recipe, I dont normally like chicken breast when it is baked because it turns out dry. but the chicken in this recipe was tender. I also added paprika to the bread crumbs. I added a can of stewed tomatoes with italian seasoning to the vegetables before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
This was great. I love veggies and this was almost right. I think next time I'll use a whole onion and saute it with the zucchini and add a clove of garlic. But other wise. Realy good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catalina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Love this. Took other users suggestions and used 2 cans of diced tomatoes w/ onions and garlic instead of the tomatoes. I also didn't cook the zucchini in pan after the chicken and zucchini turned out great. Everyone in my family thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sierra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States