Baked Chicken and Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
FANTASTIC!! The whole family raved about this meal for days! My step-son wanted to know why everything wasn't doubled so he could eat the leftovers! This is a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS RECIPE! I actually adjusted the recipe based on reviews on it. I did some prep early, skipped the egg mixture & marinated the chicken (3 breasts= 1.4 lbs)in light creamy italian dressing for a few hours. I used 3 zucchini & 3 yellow squash. I tossed them into a container & drizzled e.v.o.o. over it & shook up the container to coat. Like above, I browned the chicken on bothsides, then removed it from skillet. I then sauteed up 3/4 of a white onion w some minced garlic then set aside... Then I threw the zucchini/squash into the pan long enough to add a lil more olive oil & some lemon pepper. Dues to having small mouths to feed, I quartered the zucchini/squash lengthwise then sliced about 1/4-1/2" thick. same with the 3 on-the-vine tomatoes. I'd coated the baking dish w e.v.o.o. spray. Layer 1) zucchini/squash, 2)panko, 3)onions/garlic, 4)mozzarella, 5) tomatoes, 6)paprika & dill, 7)parmesan cheese, 8)chicken. We forgot to cover it 20 into baking. Covered it w tin foil for 10 min & it was done perfectly. I will definitely be playing with this recipe for a long time. Hope this helps someon else as much as everyones reviews helped me! Thanks all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
This turned out a little on the liquidy side.... Next time I will use only squash and mushrooms. And I followed the or reviews and didn't saute the veggies.... Still really good flavors, thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Pretty good, but I felt it was a little bland. If I make it again, I will add more spices to the bread crumb mixture and to the veggies. I made a few changes based on the reviews. I didn't sautee the zucchini and I added onion and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I made this last night for my family because we had a lot fresh zucchini from our garden that we needed to use up. My family LOVED it!! It's now my husband's favorite meal that I make. I used most of the ingredients that were provided but however I did sub the salt for Garlic Salt and I used Jack Cheese instead of Mozzarella Cheese. We even had enough for left overs for lunch today and it was just as good reheated!! AWESOME DISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oakley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
enjoyed this very much-great summer dish when you have an abundance of zucchini & tomatoes! I, too, overcooked my zucchini a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
This is a great recipe, the one thing I did differently was I used canned tomatoes with an Italian seasoning, it gave the whole dish a little more flavor. Also, I always marinate chicken in Italian dressing to give it some extra moisture and flavor, because I did this I did not need the egg mixture, I just dipped the marinated chicken in the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Great recipe. I added minced garlic, parsley, oregano, and additional pepper to the recipe. I served it with Orzo pasta and it was really tasty! Will keep for future meals. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen N

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I have a garden and was looking for something to make with fresh zucchini and tomatoes. This was perfect. It does need some additional spices though, and will try to figure it out next time. With all the juices this dish makes, I think a little angle hair pasta would be good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Lambert Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PoisonIvy250
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Pretty good! I followed the recipe exactly as written except I didn't saute the zucchini before baking it and I used Panko bread crumbs instead of regular ones. The chicken breasts I used were really large, it probably would have been better if I had pounded them or bought smaller breasts. I used fat free mozzarella cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PoisonIvy250

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wetumpka, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States