Baked Chicken and Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I made this a week ago and the family liked it. It introduced us to a new veggie and I liked that it was a light meal yet I felt content. When I make it again I will try one suggestion I seen on here and that is baked the zucchini rather than saute it first. I may have overcooked since it was soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
FANTASTIC, after changes. I took the advice of others and left the zucchini raw. First, I coated the zucchini very lightly with olive oil, garlic salt & italian seasoning, placed them in the baking dish, followed by the tomatoes sprinkled with sea salt, grilled red onion, then the shredded mozzarella. I follow the chicken recipe and placed that on top of the cheese. I baked it at 400 for 25 minutes. Perfect! The zucchini was still slightly crispy, the chicken was moist. I served it with garlic toast for a lighter meal. So good. I can't wait to make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
I love this recipe! It looks great, like taken from a fancy restaurant and it tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Chicken was a little bland. Also the bread on the bottom of the chicken stuck to the cheese and kind of just turned to mush from the "zucchini water" as well. Flavor was nice on the veggies BUT that's because I added some Italian seasoning. Sorry but I had to doctor this up a bit and still could have used more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Chicken was good. I added onion and garlic to increase flavor but veges still lacking something. More cheese? More herbs? Cream of something soup? Definitely worth repeating and tinkering with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I loved it. I didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
A little bit of work but worth it! This was awesome! I had to use more oil than suggested and I used dried basil. I will make this again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Very good recipe, but it calls for twice the amount of tomatoes as the dish can handle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Super easy to throw together and we really liked it. I followed other reviewers suggestions and put the zucchini straight into the 9X13 pan. They were cooked, but not mushy. Perfect!! This one will be a regular in our rotation. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This was GREAT. I did add 1/2 sliced onion & 1 tsp. of chpped garlic. (slightly sauteed) I added these on top of the tomatoes. I also used Italian bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States