Baked Chicken and Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by IzlandGurl77
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Great dish! Everyone who ate it loved it. I used Italian panko style bread crumbs and serve the dish with Parmesan basil orzo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
The idea seemed to great to me, but the dish was bland. I noticed some of the other comments added stuff to make it better. If I dare try it again I will have to do that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I did not dip the chicken in egg before breading it. I also removed most of the tomato seeds to keep the dish from getting too moist. It turned out perfectly, Great summer dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
This was an delicious, easy dish to make! Followed the directions exactly as written and it was amazing. Even my picky eaters (one of which HATES tomatoes!) ate everything on their plates. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Very good. Halved the chicken, zucchini & tomato so it could fit in "toaster" oven I have in an 8 x 8 glass dish - made this on my porch so I didn't heat up the house w/the regular oven. Didn't use near as much cheese - just sprinkled some moz & a little parmesan over the zucchini so there was a nice bit, but not heavy. Added onion and roasted red pepper to the garlic & zuc when I sauteed them. Used Italian breadcrumbs. Didn't sprinkle cheese on top. Was very very good! Served w/cous cous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I just made this recipe and it's delicious. I made a few changes; I sautéed onions and added yellow squash as other reviews suggested. I sprinkled a little parmesan cheese over the squash when it calls for dusting with bread crumbs. I think he parmesan added a lot of flavor. I also added italian seasoning on top of the chicken once it was browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I made it pretty much as stated except I used a can of diced tomatoes instead of sliced tomatoes and used both zucchini and yellow squash. Oh, and I also added a few mushrooms. Just a few minor changes, lol. It was delicious. I paired it with thin pasta noodles that I tossed with butter and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Made it exactly as recipe except for breast tenders. Delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deanne Flinn
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
My husband loved it. I liked it okay. Did not bread chicken (gluten free). Next time I won't saute the zucchini, it came out a little mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanne Flinn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Easy, fast, delicious, healthy, inexpensive! I might add a sprinkling of salt to the zucchini next time, but maybe not. The only down side is that my 3 and 5 year old sons needed some convincing to eat the veggies. Ah, well. Not every recipe caters to that crowd. :) Thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States