Baked Chicken and Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Delicious!!! No changes needed :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Olszewski

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
I was looking for a quick and easy recipe to use some zucchini and found this. Made it pretty much exactly as printed, with the exception of method. . .Why cook the chicken first if it goes on top of the veggies? I did a light saute of the zucchini and garlic (also tossed in a bit of onion) and then put them on the bottom of my baking dish. Then I browned the chicken breasts (using panko breadcrumbs) and continued with the instructions. Used Italian blend shredded cheese. Great, light meal! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keyboardlady
Home Town: Reese, Michigan, USA
Living In: Inkom, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Awesome!! This has become a family favorite. It's a very versatile recipe. In addition to the zucchini and tomatoes, I add whatever vegetables I have on hand, onion is a must! The last time I made it I added a layer of baby spinach on top of the tomatoes. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Wonderful recipe. I've made it a few times and it's well received in our family. The reason for not giving it a 5 star is that zucchini is a bit too soft for my preference if I follow the recipe and fry it first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Good flavors from basic ingredients' although we did substitue the cheese for feta. Had never made but easy enough and will continue to fill the families bellies with yum stuff! Gave a 4 because it does go fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Shake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Takeenia Gray
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Check out my pics. I altered the recipe. Ditched the tomatoes...added bell peppers (yellow, red, & orange) and ginger to the recipe. Also, I sautéed the zucchini, peppers, garlic and fresh ginger for about 2 mins more than directed. I took the liberty of squeezing 1 fresh whole lemon on the organic and skinless chicken breasts. I also seasoned the chicken breasts to my liking before the egg wash and bread crumbs. I would recommend that. It was perfect. I think the chicken would have been bland without it. Elegant and delicious dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Takeenia Gray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Was awesome!! Added onion and used Parmesan bread crumbs. Was wonderful for leftovers as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Absolutely the best dish ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I thought this was excellent. Took a little longer than I would like, but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Huge hit for the 40 people I cook for everyday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States