Baked Chicken and Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
We loved this (even my veggie-finnickey husband) but I only gave it 4 stars because I believe without the additions I made it wouldn't have been the 5 star dish it turned out to be. I diced up 1 medium onion and 1 red bell pepper and sauteed those with the zucchini and garlic. After sauteing, I added them to the greased dish where I placed a half jar of marinated artichoke hearts in a sparse layer on top (I will use the whole jar next time..they were tasty!). I followed the recipe to a "t" other than that and it turned out great! It really creates its own side, and with all the veggies and the use of olive oil (and I used lite salt) it made for a healthy AND delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soapscrubs
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Wonderful dish with ingredients I often have on hand anyway. As another commenter mentioned, you can add other vegetables and tweak to your preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kaley
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
This was a wonderful dish and, with a side of fried potatoes, made a filling meal that was easy, delicious, and used up some of the surplus of vegetables we had on hand. Even my young sister loved the meal and scarfed up everything on her plate. We're already planning on making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Worked great as a last minute meal. A few changes to make it work with what I had on hand. Limited time so did everything in my black skillet, seasoning everything with Montery Chicken seasoning and grated parmesan cheese as I went: Cut up the chicken in bite-size pieces, stir fired it in oil and garlic without flouring (I'm going low carbs). Removed from pan then carmelized the onions in more oil and garlic. Added zucchini, browned, added a red bell pepper. Added back the chicken and then cherry tomatoes, warming and serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Baked Chicken & Zucchini Haiku: "Woah man, mind was blown! Made for just myself at lunch, wish that I had more!" Seemed like an elaborate meal for me to make just for myself for lunch but I had 1 small zucchini, 1 chicken breast, and everything else in the ingredient list (minus fresh basil, so I had to use dried; boooo!) and really just wanted something other than my usual salad or sandwich. This recipe did not disappoint, and since having scarfed my single lunch of it down, I've made it w/ the same amount of success for my family, and we've only found that it (namely the veggies) need a little S&P.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Photo by Deanne Flinn
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
My husband loved it. I liked it okay. Did not bread chicken (gluten free). Next time I won't saute the zucchini, it came out a little mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanne Flinn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
"best ever!" per my kiddos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
This recipe is unbelievably delicious!! I only needed 2 large zucchini along with 4 chicken breasts. I also added a sliced yellow and, pepper and diced onion when sautéing the zucchini. I added just a bit of dry white wine to the oil b/c the heat was a little high and garlic began to brown too quickly. I would have never guessed that veggies alone could create such a fantastic sauce. The fresh basil really adds to the flavor. Served over pasta and everyone had seconds and thirds!! New favorite summer recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
AMAZING! Big hit in our house for sure! Defiantly will be making again and again ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Couch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Easy, fast, delicious, healthy, inexpensive! I might add a sprinkling of salt to the zucchini next time, but maybe not. The only down side is that my 3 and 5 year old sons needed some convincing to eat the veggies. Ah, well. Not every recipe caters to that crowd. :) Thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States