Baked Chicken and Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
This was so easy and so wonderful! Since we like dark and white chicken meat, I boiled a whole chicken, cooked it, and then separated the meat from the bone. I also added a can of peas and carrots to the recipe. I also covered with foil, removing it for last five minutes of baking, and the stuffing on top was perfect! It's like a one-pot Thanksgiving dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
Excellent, quick and easy! For the chicken broth I used chicken broth with garlic to give it a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
Tasty recipe, I decided to skip the chicken broth and used water instead...but it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
My family loved this meal! It is simple to make and very tasty. No leftovers whatsoever. My daughter is already begging me to make the "yummy stuffing dinner" again. And if my 4 yr old can scarf it down then I know that it is good. The only suggestion that I have is low sodium soups and stuffing if at all possible. It was rather salty and I do suggest that you use lower sodium products. But all in all it was great. Off to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
I made this dish for dinner abd I have had several of my dinner guests pay me to make it again! A++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
I made this for dinner one night, and it turned out perfect! It had the perfect amount of moisture and texture to it, and great flavor. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
SIX STARS! I made a few minor changes and it still came out great! I simmered diced carrots, celery, onions and mushrooms along with herbs & seasonings in water with the chicken pieces for about 10 minutes, transferred the meat & veggies to the baking pan and used the leftover liquid (instead of chicken broth) to slightly moisten the stuffing. Layered the stuffing onto meat/veg. Note: half the stuffing cubes were seasoned, the other half wasn't, so there were no complaints about it being too salty. I didn't have quite enough cheese, but I mixed it in with the soup mixture & poured that over the meat & bread. Baked it covered for 25 mins, then uncovered for another 20. Yummy! This is an awesome base recipe. I'll experiment with other vegetables, like broccoli, mixed or asparagus. THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
My family really enjoyed this. I used montery jack cheese and put it on top of the stuffing. I covered while baking and the stuffing turned out perfect. I do agree with the other reviews this was a bit salty and I love salt. Next time I will use low sodium ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
My husband and I thought this was very good, but a bit salty. Next time I will use reduced-sodium broth and soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
I used 2 low sodium chicken soups and regular stuffing mix and it was the perfect amount of saltiness. The stuffing was more crunchy than I expected, so if you want the usual squishy stuffing, add water or something extra to the stuffing before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States