Baked Chicken and Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
Tasty recipe, I decided to skip the chicken broth and used water instead...but it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
My family loved this meal! It is simple to make and very tasty. No leftovers whatsoever. My daughter is already begging me to make the "yummy stuffing dinner" again. And if my 4 yr old can scarf it down then I know that it is good. The only suggestion that I have is low sodium soups and stuffing if at all possible. It was rather salty and I do suggest that you use lower sodium products. But all in all it was great. Off to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
I made this dish for dinner abd I have had several of my dinner guests pay me to make it again! A++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
I made this for dinner one night, and it turned out perfect! It had the perfect amount of moisture and texture to it, and great flavor. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
SIX STARS! I made a few minor changes and it still came out great! I simmered diced carrots, celery, onions and mushrooms along with herbs & seasonings in water with the chicken pieces for about 10 minutes, transferred the meat & veggies to the baking pan and used the leftover liquid (instead of chicken broth) to slightly moisten the stuffing. Layered the stuffing onto meat/veg. Note: half the stuffing cubes were seasoned, the other half wasn't, so there were no complaints about it being too salty. I didn't have quite enough cheese, but I mixed it in with the soup mixture & poured that over the meat & bread. Baked it covered for 25 mins, then uncovered for another 20. Yummy! This is an awesome base recipe. I'll experiment with other vegetables, like broccoli, mixed or asparagus. THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
My family really enjoyed this. I used montery jack cheese and put it on top of the stuffing. I covered while baking and the stuffing turned out perfect. I do agree with the other reviews this was a bit salty and I love salt. Next time I will use low sodium ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
My husband and I thought this was very good, but a bit salty. Next time I will use reduced-sodium broth and soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
I used 2 low sodium chicken soups and regular stuffing mix and it was the perfect amount of saltiness. The stuffing was more crunchy than I expected, so if you want the usual squishy stuffing, add water or something extra to the stuffing before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
very good! hubby ate nearly the whole thing by himself in two days, and he rarely remembers leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loomis, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
I made this after work one night and for a while, it became one of my meals to make once a week. It's easy and taste really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States