Baked Chicken and Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
I thought this was really good, but it wasn't a big hit with the kids (I think how it looked played a big part in that). I did not cook the chicken first like some other reviewers suggested and it came out great. I would double the stuffing amount next time- it just barely covered the top using the amount in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by See2Gee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
I followed the recipe exactly and both my husband and I found it rather bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ACAMRON

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
This was a good receipe. I read everyone's input of changing some ingrediants. I added a little water and had it covered the whole time and added some carrats and brocolli. It did come out a little watery, so I guess either I should uncover for half the time or put no water. I was a little afraid not to broil the chicken before placing it in the oven, but the chicken cooked well by just placing the raw chicken in the oven. This was good and my husband and I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
5 stars for easy with ingredients I had on hand. I baked the chicken 30 minutes, then added the rest of the ingredients and baked 45 more. Used Stove Top stuffing (no seasoning packet) and about a cup and a half of broth, but we enjoyed it and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
Awesome dish! My family loved it, loved it, loved it! Make sure to use enough broth to soak the stuffing and cook it covered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
This was good, however, i did make a few changes, like i added sourcream and only used one can of cream of mushroom i also added some broccoli and cheddar and mozzerella as well,and i also used canned chicken (costco) i had 2 big cans that i used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
I didnt care for this too much. My husband liked it for me to make it every now and then he said. Too salty and just too creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
This was great! I did tweak it a bit. I didn't precook the chicken but did cut it into the strips. Instead of two cans of soup, I only used one can of cream of mushroom soup, and a generous glop (I'd guess 1/2 cup) of sour cream, plus low-sodium broth, minced garlic, and black pepper. I added frozen broccoli spears above the sauce layer, shredded cheddar on top of the broccoli (didn't have any mozzarella on hand), and then topped with the stuffing and rest of the can of broth. I covered it for about the first 40 minutes (I just use a cookie sheet upside down over the pan) and uncovered for the last 20. Let it sit a bit before serving the sauce will thicken up. My picky 5-year-old cleaned his plate and my 7-year-old had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
As written a four, with changes make it a five. We don't care for casseroles that contain cream of whatever but this one was pleasantly surprising and I would want to make it again. Instead of the can of cream of celery, I used cream of mushroom and added celery seed to the mixture. I also added fresh ground black pepper and diced onion. I didn't boil the chicken. Also added more water to soften up the cornbread stuffing. Had to bake a bit longer in order for the chicken to cook. And yes, it is salty. I would definitely use low-sodium next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
This was really good. I used COlby Jack cheese, I also used sotve top stuffing and used extra broth for the stuffing so it wouldn't be crunchyand baked it for about 30 min. It was n't salty like the others said. It was perfect. Yum Yum Yum. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States