Baked Chicken and Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
All righty folks, this is one good meal! I, of course, changed it a tad. The main change; I made up some instant mashed potatoes (you could use leftovers if you had them), and put them as the bottom layer. I made two boxes of stove top stuffing according to the package directions (using water, not broth) so I think this helped it not be salty. I also had to use a can of campbells chicken gumbo because I only had 1 can of cream of anything in the house. I used a mixture of cheeses I had in the fridge, and I used about 3-4 cups. Great quick, filling meal. You should really try it with the mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
This meal was excellent. My family loved it and it was gone no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
This is really good! The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
Very tasty. Good comfort food. I added some chopped broccoli for some nutrition - and could barely taste it (a plus for us). I agree that it's a bit salty, so next time I think I'll use healthy choice chicken & celery cream soups. the stuffing mix will make up for the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNPATEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
Pretty good! I diced the chicken and reduced the cooking time. Also, I used half the amount of chicken but kept the same measurements of everything else. It was enough to feed my family of 3 twice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
I am sorry, we just didn't like this recipe. Very salty and the cheese in the middle just melted into the soup and made a gloppy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nutley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
I made this recipe almost exactly as written. I did add some frozen vegetables to the cream soup mixture. The end product was a little watery - I think it was from the frozen vegs. I will definitely use this as a base recipe next time with a few other changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
This is a very good recipe and very easy!! This is what I did differently. I shredded the boiled chicken. I added two ingredients to the chicken at the bottom of the cooking pan. I added one small box of frozen peas and half of a small yellow onion, chopped. Also, I used two boxes of stuffing instead of one. It came out wonderful. The peas are a very good addition. It tastes just like a chicken pot pie. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Shade, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
I just really enjoy this dish and so does my family. i've been making this for years. I make the stuffing before hand using chicken stock instead of the water. I also add 2 boxes of the stuffing instead of one. I also use thin chicken breasts so this cuts down on the cooking time (usually 35 or so minutes) and therefore the stuffing doesn't dry out. I also use Monterey jack or Colby jack cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOAN2005

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
This recipe is a great go-to recipe since the ingredients are ones that are usually on-hand. My family prefers this with diced or shredded chicken rather than larger strips. I'm not typically a fan of stuffing, but I like the flavor that the stuffing seasonings give the casserole. It is one recipe that I never have to coax my 1 & 3 yr-olds to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States