Baked Chicken and Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I really loved this dish! My mom was visiting, and is now insisting I make this when she comes down over the Holidays! The only thing I did differently was to saute the chicken, which I had cut into cubes, in a small amount of olive oil just till no longer pink. Plus, I used a little more chicken broth than called for, but was otherwise true to the recipe. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wolfe City, Texas, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
This was so good and comforting! I made only 1/2 the recipe with 2 chicken breasts cut in bite size pieces. I also added a head of broccoli, which I steamed for five minutes and then cut into small pieces. I used one can of cream of chicken soup with herbs and about only a 1/2 C of cheese. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
My husband loved this casserole. I did cut the chicken breasts up into 1" pieces and seasoned them with Mrs. Dash in the bottom of the pan, and I used chicken broth flavored with Garlic. I also added a layer of frozen green beans and corn on top of the soup mixture before adding the cheese and mixed my stuffing with a 1/2 cup chicken broth and 1/2 cup of water. I will be making this again definitely, but I will use 2 boxes of stuffing next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
This was too bland and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
It was a good meal for a cold winter day but it just didn't score big with anyone in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grant, Michigan, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This was ok. I think it would have tasted better with cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of celery soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Ok...this was delicious. Loved that there was no butter. I used low fat shredded cheddar cheese (could use low fat/sodium soups). Makes for a really good mid-week, winter dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
fix it,and my husband lovedthe recipe' so did I thanks''
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
This is pretty good. Wish I would have added more spices or something to give it more flavor. Used low sodium soup. Used 2 boxes of stuffing and cheddar cheese. Boiled chicken about 20 minutes, baked for 45.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
This recipe wasn't my favorite. I'm always a fan of chicken casseroles I can mix together and throw in the oven, but this one was a little bland and I didn't like the cheese. It was definitely edible, just not something I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iheartmaddiegrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States