Baked Chicken and Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2002
My two teenage boys didn't care for it. I thought it was allright, but my husband absolutely loved it. He said I can make it anytime. He pretty much gobbled up the whole pan. I used two boxes of stuffing mix, and boy is this recipe easy to make. A nice fast meal. Maybe my kids will give it a second chance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2002
Loved it!!! Will make again and again- good flavor! very easy to put together- I didn't boil my chicken strips first- i put them in the soups raw- they were small enough to cook easily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riblet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
This is a great recipe! Both my fiance and myself loved it! I recommend using more than one package/box of stuffing, and maybe one more can of soup to make it a little more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2002
Delicious! I used cheddar cheese instead of the mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
This recipe is sooooooooooooooooooo good. I made if for a family gathering and everyone loved it! I lost the copy of my recipe to my mother-in-law. I would add some veggies to it next time but it was really good already. Also, add more stuffing to the top. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
This was very good! My husband is not into casserole dishes that much and he had seconds! One word of caution though... I am a salt lover but even this was too salty for me. Next time I will use low sodium soups. Also, I cooked the chicken with a little bit of oil instead of boiling. I used a cup of milk to mix the soups and one cup of broth to mix the stuffing. This goes great with a side of asparagus or broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2002
This recipe was quite good. Both my husband & my oldest son loved it (my son is a VERY picky eater). I just didn't see any need to boil the chicken prior to cooking in the oven & it came out just fine. I also did not cook in strips; instead, I cut up the chicken into cube sized pieces. It wasn't as salty as the other reviewers suggested since I used a low sodium chicken broth. However, next time I think that I will also use a low sodium cream of chicken & low sodium cream of mushroom (I used cream of mushroom soup instead of the cream of celery soup). I will definitely make this again!! Thanks Stephanie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
I layered sliced vegetables (zucchini, carrots and green pepper) over the layer of chicken, then prepared as recommended. It was delicious--no need for side dishes--it's a whole meal in one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2002
This was a great recipe! I made this for my boyfriend and his family, they loved it. It was so quick and so simple you can't go wrong. The chicken had a good flavor too. I would recommend using low sodium like other reviewers said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2002
Excellent! Use low-sodium broth, though. It is very salty. I boiled the chicken for 10 minutes and then cut into bite-sized pieces. The chicken finished cooking in the oven. I also used the Pepperidge Farm stuffing and I used the whole bag. (14 oz or so. There is no seasoning mix with the bagged variety. I added the TINIEST bit of poultry seasoning to mine and stirred well.) Be sure to use extra broth. (I used the whole can.) As others have stated--it IS necessary to cover for most of the baking time. I uncovered for the last 15 minutes. Just as good with less cheese. I also used reduced-fat soups and couldn't tell the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States