Baked Chicken and Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2002
Yum! We put carrots, mushrooms, and broccoli in it to make it healthier and a whole meal. We had leftovers too, which somehow were even better! We put the stuffing mix as the top layer (as prescribed) but it got a little burnt, so you might want to put in lower in the casserole or keep an eye on it. Try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
very easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2002
My two teenage boys didn't care for it. I thought it was allright, but my husband absolutely loved it. He said I can make it anytime. He pretty much gobbled up the whole pan. I used two boxes of stuffing mix, and boy is this recipe easy to make. A nice fast meal. Maybe my kids will give it a second chance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2002
Loved it!!! Will make again and again- good flavor! very easy to put together- I didn't boil my chicken strips first- i put them in the soups raw- they were small enough to cook easily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riblet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
This is a great recipe! Both my fiance and myself loved it! I recommend using more than one package/box of stuffing, and maybe one more can of soup to make it a little more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2002
Delicious! I used cheddar cheese instead of the mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
This recipe is sooooooooooooooooooo good. I made if for a family gathering and everyone loved it! I lost the copy of my recipe to my mother-in-law. I would add some veggies to it next time but it was really good already. Also, add more stuffing to the top. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
This was very good! My husband is not into casserole dishes that much and he had seconds! One word of caution though... I am a salt lover but even this was too salty for me. Next time I will use low sodium soups. Also, I cooked the chicken with a little bit of oil instead of boiling. I used a cup of milk to mix the soups and one cup of broth to mix the stuffing. This goes great with a side of asparagus or broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2002
This recipe was quite good. Both my husband & my oldest son loved it (my son is a VERY picky eater). I just didn't see any need to boil the chicken prior to cooking in the oven & it came out just fine. I also did not cook in strips; instead, I cut up the chicken into cube sized pieces. It wasn't as salty as the other reviewers suggested since I used a low sodium chicken broth. However, next time I think that I will also use a low sodium cream of chicken & low sodium cream of mushroom (I used cream of mushroom soup instead of the cream of celery soup). I will definitely make this again!! Thanks Stephanie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
I layered sliced vegetables (zucchini, carrots and green pepper) over the layer of chicken, then prepared as recommended. It was delicious--no need for side dishes--it's a whole meal in one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States