Baked Chicken and Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
This was good but it was a little too salty for me. Maybe it was the stuffing I used! Worth trying though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEVINCOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rota, Andalucia, Spain
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
i thought this was really good, but you can buy chicken helper and it is just as tasty..and quicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
I thought this was good. I used 2 cans cream of chicken soup and didn't boil my chicken. I used reduced sodium broth and 1/2 of a 14oz bag Pepperidge Farms herb stuffing( no seasoning bag comes with this).I still thought it was way to salty. I'm not an expert,but it seems to me that the saltiness was coming from the herb seasoning. Next time I will use plain stuffing and if you use herb seasoning packet,try using only half of it.Maybe this would help in cutting back on the saltiness of this. I made with some frozen chopped spinach and put some sauce on top and it was wonderful. I bet it would be good on potatoes too.I will make again with these changes and hope it helps because it really is a tasty dish.Thanks Stephanie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
Forgot to add the cheese the last time I made it until I had already put the stuffing on top of everything! I ended up putting the shredded cheese over the cubed stuffing and I put the cover on the casserole lightly and cooked as usual. We liked the result even better than the usual way which was cheese under the bread crumbs so we'll be doing it this way from now on. My husband absolutely loves this recipe with sliced mushrooms and chopped broccoli. I also add carrots and sometimes celery for more texture and color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
This chicken is excellent. I used 2 cans of cream of chicken as I didn't have any cream of celery. I also didn't have enough mozz cheese and I will definately add more next time. The stuffing was a great topping and my husband loved it. I will definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
I agree with the other reviewers that the sodium could be cut down on this one.And maybe add more cheese or a mixture of cheeses. I used pepperidge farm stuffing and had more than enough. I may mix it with a little more broth next time to make it more moist. This is definitly a great comfort food recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
Great recipe! I added another box of stuffing and added about 2 cups of water to the 1/2 cup chicken broth because I didn't think there would be enough liquid to absorb into the stuffing. I went about a 1/2 cup too much but it still turned out fine. Great taste and pretty quick and easy too! Much better recipe than what is on the back of the StoveTop box. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2002
This was really tasty. I made a couple changes: I used thin chicken and didn't boil it first. Not necessary. I cut up a head of broccoli, blanched it quickly, and put it in a layer over the chicken. I used Pepperidge Farm stuffing moistened with the rest of the can of chicken broth. Also used Cheddar Cheese. Very tasty!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2002
Yum! We put carrots, mushrooms, and broccoli in it to make it healthier and a whole meal. We had leftovers too, which somehow were even better! We put the stuffing mix as the top layer (as prescribed) but it got a little burnt, so you might want to put in lower in the casserole or keep an eye on it. Try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
very easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States