Baked Chicken and Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2003
I liked this! As some others suggested, I used low sodium cream of celery and cream of chicken soup. Also, you definitely don't have to boil the strips of chicken first. This is an easy-to-prepare, tasty dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2003
An ok recipe to start with but it seems incomplete and I added a pkg of frozen baby peas. I've made it a few times a will continue to try and improve on it as it is easy to make but just a little bland. I'm also wondering if I really needed to boil the chicken first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2003
Very good, comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2003
Simple and easy- just the way you like it on a hot summer's evening. I halved the recipe and used one whole box of Pepperidge Farm Stuffing- and it wasn't enough! (We love stuffing.) So one box to double the recipe would definitely not be enough. Overall, it is very, good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
This dish is so good!! I loved it! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Yonkers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
I really enjoyed this recipe. I even took it to a friend to help her family out after an illness was keeping them busy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
This recipe was a huge hit with me and my boyfriend. Alot of people said it was quite salty, we quite enjoyed that part of it. We did not find it too salty at all. We will definately be making this one over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
My mother-in-law made this dish first, and it was extremely salty. I altered the recipe by using unseasoned chicken (cooked in plain water) and by using water in place of the chicken broth, and used cheddar cheese instead of mozzarella. This cut way down on the salty taste. Next time I will either cover the baking dish, or perhaps layer the soups over the top of the stuffing to keep it moist. We all enjoyed this very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Shute Iverson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
What makes this dish good is that it's different. I found it very salty and I think it's from the cream of soup and I only used 1 can of cream of chicken too. I recommend using half cream of chicken, half skim milk. To make it more of a balanced meal, I would add mixed vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
My kids and husband loved this. I forgot to put the cheese in, and it was still good! Great 'comfort' food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States