Baked Chicken and Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
very good! hubby ate nearly the whole thing by himself in two days, and he rarely remembers leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loomis, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
I made this after work one night and for a while, it became one of my meals to make once a week. It's easy and taste really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
This is a fast, easy & very tasty one! 5-stars!! Glad I read prior reviews. I used what I had handy; low sodium crm of chicken & low sodium cream of chicken & mushroom soups & low sodium chicken broth. Also I used a 12 oz can of chicken Stovetop Stuffing (which is salty enough by itself). Didn't boil chickn 1st. Baked covered at 375 for first 25 minutes and uncovered for last 20 minutes to crisp up top of stuffing. GREAT FLAVOR. My husband and I finished the entire casserole within 48 hours. Great leftovers!!! Thanks Stephanie for the great recipe!! This will become one of our regulars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
This has gone over very well at our company potlucks !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
This was very good - my husband had seconds. I followed other reviewers advice and used 2 cans of cream of chicken. I also added some water to the stuffing/broth mixture because I thought it would be too dry, and it was. Next time I'll use twice the amount of liquid it calls for. I didn't boil the chicken first, I just put it in the pan. I baked for 45 minutes at 350, and it came out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Schuster Altmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
Good recipe, although its pretty much the same as the one on the back of the Pepperidge Farm stuffing mix. But it was still good and made great leftovers! Would make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2004
I was excited to try this one out...I don't think I should of used the cream of celery soup, next time I will use 2 cans of the cream of chicken. I also probably should of seasoned the chicken with Old Bay or something. My neighbor just LOVED it as did the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
This was pretty good. I didn't precook the chicken, just used half breast as they were, added some broccoli over the chicken, poured the sauce over all, continued with the recipe and baked 375F for 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2004
This was very good and my husband enjoyed it, but the cheese is a bit much. I will be making it again, but I will leave out the cheese because it was just too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
Awesome comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States