Baked Chicken and Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
As written a four, with changes make it a five. We don't care for casseroles that contain cream of whatever but this one was pleasantly surprising and I would want to make it again. Instead of the can of cream of celery, I used cream of mushroom and added celery seed to the mixture. I also added fresh ground black pepper and diced onion. I didn't boil the chicken. Also added more water to soften up the cornbread stuffing. Had to bake a bit longer in order for the chicken to cook. And yes, it is salty. I would definitely use low-sodium next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
This was really good. I used COlby Jack cheese, I also used sotve top stuffing and used extra broth for the stuffing so it wouldn't be crunchyand baked it for about 30 min. It was n't salty like the others said. It was perfect. Yum Yum Yum. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
This is my husband's favorite dish that I cook. I do use the recommended liquid of the stuffing directions and cover half the time. This is also a favorite of church and family get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
This was a very good recipe. Even my husband who is not a big casserole fan really liked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
This was ok. Stuffing was too crunchy. I should have read reviews first. Will cover if I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
Made as is, though I covered the dish partway through to keep the stuffing from getting too crunchy, especially since it seemed like there just wasn't enough liquid for it. This was pretty good. Coincidentally I've run across a lot of chicken w/stuffing recipes lately and this was one of the better ones I've had, despite the stuffing being a bit on the crunchy side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
Easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
This turned out very yummy! Although I did do what others suggested and used low sodium items. I also used the whole bag of Pepperidge Farms stuffing plus and extra can of chicken broth to moisten. I didn't have any motz. cheese so I used mild cheddar. I added foil like someone suggeseted except for the last 10 min. Next time I will add chopped broccoli.. and maybe add diced tomatoes on top after done cooking or during the last 5 min. for more color and flavor. Very easy and very good!! Made with stuff I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
Made this exactly as written and it was good comfort food. My 2 year old found it suitably 'beige' (her current food group!) and actually ate some! Easy and tasty for the family. Thanks for the submission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
made this for dinner one night when i was running low on groceries. I didn't have the soups so I subbed for garil cream of mushroom instead. Came out great! Will make again I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States