Baked Chicken and Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
This is my husband's favorite dish that I cook. I do use the recommended liquid of the stuffing directions and cover half the time. This is also a favorite of church and family get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
This was a very good recipe. Even my husband who is not a big casserole fan really liked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
This was ok. Stuffing was too crunchy. I should have read reviews first. Will cover if I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
Made as is, though I covered the dish partway through to keep the stuffing from getting too crunchy, especially since it seemed like there just wasn't enough liquid for it. This was pretty good. Coincidentally I've run across a lot of chicken w/stuffing recipes lately and this was one of the better ones I've had, despite the stuffing being a bit on the crunchy side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
Easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
This turned out very yummy! Although I did do what others suggested and used low sodium items. I also used the whole bag of Pepperidge Farms stuffing plus and extra can of chicken broth to moisten. I didn't have any motz. cheese so I used mild cheddar. I added foil like someone suggeseted except for the last 10 min. Next time I will add chopped broccoli.. and maybe add diced tomatoes on top after done cooking or during the last 5 min. for more color and flavor. Very easy and very good!! Made with stuff I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
Made this exactly as written and it was good comfort food. My 2 year old found it suitably 'beige' (her current food group!) and actually ate some! Easy and tasty for the family. Thanks for the submission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
made this for dinner one night when i was running low on groceries. I didn't have the soups so I subbed for garil cream of mushroom instead. Came out great! Will make again I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
This was so easy and so wonderful! Since we like dark and white chicken meat, I boiled a whole chicken, cooked it, and then separated the meat from the bone. I also added a can of peas and carrots to the recipe. I also covered with foil, removing it for last five minutes of baking, and the stuffing on top was perfect! It's like a one-pot Thanksgiving dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
Excellent, quick and easy! For the chicken broth I used chicken broth with garlic to give it a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States