Baked Chicken and Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Whole family loved this! I didn't cook the chicken first just to make it easier - I cut it into bite size pieces and put it in the baking dish. I also put frozen broccoli on top of the chicken and then the soups and cheese. I baked it for a while to make sure the chicken cooked then added the stuffing and baked it longer. Really good and made great leftovers for lunch the next day! Oh, I only used a pound of chicken but used two boxes of stuffing. Don't think one would have been enough for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
This was delicious! I only used 1 pound of chicken but I kept the rest of the ingredients to their original measurements. I sprinkled the chicken with poultry seasoning and garlic pepper, then I diced it up, and added a can of mushrooms, and some sliced onion. I used cream of mushroom instead of cream of celery. I also added an extra half cup of cheese. I baked, covered at 375, then uncovered for the last 15 minutes or so. My son gobbled it up, and I had two helpings, but hubby wasn't impressed. This dish rated 5 stars for me and my son, but it was about a 3 for him. Thus, four stars as a compromise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
All righty folks, this is one good meal! I, of course, changed it a tad. The main change; I made up some instant mashed potatoes (you could use leftovers if you had them), and put them as the bottom layer. I made two boxes of stove top stuffing according to the package directions (using water, not broth) so I think this helped it not be salty. I also had to use a can of campbells chicken gumbo because I only had 1 can of cream of anything in the house. I used a mixture of cheeses I had in the fridge, and I used about 3-4 cups. Great quick, filling meal. You should really try it with the mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
This meal was excellent. My family loved it and it was gone no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
This is really good! The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
Very tasty. Good comfort food. I added some chopped broccoli for some nutrition - and could barely taste it (a plus for us). I agree that it's a bit salty, so next time I think I'll use healthy choice chicken & celery cream soups. the stuffing mix will make up for the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNPATEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
Pretty good! I diced the chicken and reduced the cooking time. Also, I used half the amount of chicken but kept the same measurements of everything else. It was enough to feed my family of 3 twice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
I am sorry, we just didn't like this recipe. Very salty and the cheese in the middle just melted into the soup and made a gloppy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nutley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
I made this recipe almost exactly as written. I did add some frozen vegetables to the cream soup mixture. The end product was a little watery - I think it was from the frozen vegs. I will definitely use this as a base recipe next time with a few other changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
This is a very good recipe and very easy!! This is what I did differently. I shredded the boiled chicken. I added two ingredients to the chicken at the bottom of the cooking pan. I added one small box of frozen peas and half of a small yellow onion, chopped. Also, I used two boxes of stuffing instead of one. It came out wonderful. The peas are a very good addition. It tastes just like a chicken pot pie. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Shade, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States