Baked Chicken and Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
My husband loved this casserole. I did cut the chicken breasts up into 1" pieces and seasoned them with Mrs. Dash in the bottom of the pan, and I used chicken broth flavored with Garlic. I also added a layer of frozen green beans and corn on top of the soup mixture before adding the cheese and mixed my stuffing with a 1/2 cup chicken broth and 1/2 cup of water. I will be making this again definitely, but I will use 2 boxes of stuffing next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
This was too bland and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
It was a good meal for a cold winter day but it just didn't score big with anyone in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grant, Michigan, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This was ok. I think it would have tasted better with cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of celery soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Ok...this was delicious. Loved that there was no butter. I used low fat shredded cheddar cheese (could use low fat/sodium soups). Makes for a really good mid-week, winter dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
fix it,and my husband lovedthe recipe' so did I thanks''
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
This is pretty good. Wish I would have added more spices or something to give it more flavor. Used low sodium soup. Used 2 boxes of stuffing and cheddar cheese. Boiled chicken about 20 minutes, baked for 45.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
This recipe wasn't my favorite. I'm always a fan of chicken casseroles I can mix together and throw in the oven, but this one was a little bland and I didn't like the cheese. It was definitely edible, just not something I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iheartmaddiegrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Whole family loved this! I didn't cook the chicken first just to make it easier - I cut it into bite size pieces and put it in the baking dish. I also put frozen broccoli on top of the chicken and then the soups and cheese. I baked it for a while to make sure the chicken cooked then added the stuffing and baked it longer. Really good and made great leftovers for lunch the next day! Oh, I only used a pound of chicken but used two boxes of stuffing. Don't think one would have been enough for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
This was delicious! I only used 1 pound of chicken but I kept the rest of the ingredients to their original measurements. I sprinkled the chicken with poultry seasoning and garlic pepper, then I diced it up, and added a can of mushrooms, and some sliced onion. I used cream of mushroom instead of cream of celery. I also added an extra half cup of cheese. I baked, covered at 375, then uncovered for the last 15 minutes or so. My son gobbled it up, and I had two helpings, but hubby wasn't impressed. This dish rated 5 stars for me and my son, but it was about a 3 for him. Thus, four stars as a compromise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States